We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn to your Saves list
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3247 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Even thru their renos it was extremely easy to maneuver around the grounds here everything was kept under control. Fantastic desk staff and clean rooms!!! Thank you for our fabulous stay!!! Loved being right on the beach!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    57
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
63
73
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel deserves 5/5 simply because it offers an exceptional value. We paid only 41€ for a night in November, which is really a steal I think given the location directly at the beach. Otherwise, it's a perfectly fine hotel that should please anyone looking for a no-frills stay.

You might find a nicer place somewhere in Daytona, but a better value? That will be a challenge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We got a $45/night manager's special (ocean view on the 3rd floor), and for the price, this motel was excellent. It's right on the beach (literally, just a few steps down) and the pool and sun loungers were right there.

The bedsheets were clean and bathroom decent, but it wasn't 'deep' clean. There was a strong smell of bleach (a little air freshener wouldn't have gone amiss) and the carpet was sticky in several patches - you wouldn't want to walk around barefooted.

Compared to other motels, this was definitely decent and for beachfront, the price can't be beat... just change the carpet and you've got motel perfection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldaytona, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to see that you experienced sticky patches on the carpeting in your room. This certainly is not a regular experience at our propery. We will certainly look into this. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olin Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed at the Atlantic Ocean Palms last Monday Eve, unfortunately the weather was cool and very windy thanks to SANDY.. lol anyway the hotel was a bit dated but very clean. I always appreciate a clean room. None of the extras you find at the newer motels. Nice beach access and good view of the ocean from our corner room. No one at desk after eight pm. Both employees I meet were very friendly and helpful. Most important it was clean and reasonably priced. Beds were great best sleep of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My friend and I spent more than a week at this hotel and it was great. The owners are very helpful and accommodating. The room was large and clean. We had a great view of the ocean from the terrace which was calming and relaxing. Can not say enough about our stay here. The location is great, walking distance to restaurants and stores. The hotel is well kept and the grounds are clean. It was wonderful to have a place like this to stay for a relaxing vacation. Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Va.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I prefer "mom and pop' hotels, which is why I was attracted by the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn. I wasn't disappointed. It's a smaller property, dwarfed by the huge high-rise condos (which look mostly empty!) nearby. The front desk lady was gracious and helpful. The price was very reasonable. There are laundry facilities, should you need them. This hotel is actually located in the town of Daytona Beach shores, which is about 4 miles south of the Daytona Beach pier. I had a very pleasurable overnight stay here and hope to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxton, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were in town due to a death in the family. The staff were very nice and helpful in finding us a quiet room which was much needed at the time. The room was clean and large with a flat screen TV,microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfortable but we would suggest they convert to pillowtop and maybe 1 more dresser for extended stays. A great,peaceful location and value for beachfront. It was such a blessing to not have any hassles or complaints during that time. The owner and staff went out of their way to make sure we were pleased. We will be staying there again!!

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter and all rooms have an "ocean" view due to how the rooms are set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.