We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Inn to your Saves list
Flamingo Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   2011 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We just left the Flamingo and had a Great time( march 30 20120)The pool was great ! My son, daughter, son-inlaw and 3 grandchildren had plenty of room to maneuver in our suite AND WE WERE JUST STEPS TO THE BEACH. But, the Best thing was the customer service and help we received from Merle (sorry if I spelled the name wrong) who went beyond in assisting us with faxing paperwork to cincinnati for a personal issue. I don't think we would have had this type of personal service staying at one of the other bigger hotel chains. Thanks again to the staff at the Flamingo, for all your help and hope to see you again in the future. Next time, I'll book ahead and get ocean front view :) Thanks again Buffy and family (cincinnati ohio) Hope to see you next year !!!!

Room Tip: Reserve early to get ocean front room/suite-its a smaller hotel and fills fast :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are not the most expensive hotel on the beach, and therefore we do not have all the perks of a chain property, but we do value our guests and we love to give personal service, and help where we can! We would love to see you at the beach again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    26
    3
    6
    20
See reviews for
43
33
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ulster, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had just put my mom & dad in home which was very sad. we needed time off and away
it was the perfect spot.management was greatthere was not a thing they would not get for
you or help to fine a place of in daytona we needed to fine.The beach was out our door every morning we would walk the beach.How wonderful it was to clear a mind the salt air.
The pool was so perfict and clean made a great setting and relaxing afternoon.The rooms
were great and clean had everthing you could ask for.And would we do it again youbet.
We are making plans now for later.
Gary L

Room Tip: 3th floor corner room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Owner at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
We enjoyed having you stay with us this January. We hope you have a wonderful year, stay healthy, and will be able to make it back again next year - we appreciate guests like you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The best thing of this hotel is the location, closer to the beach isn't possible. The rooms were functional and clean, but unsurprisingly didn't offer much comfort. What i further liked was the the friendly staff and the free parking and wi-fi. Absolutely a place to stay a couple of nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

It was my birthday, my boyfriend searched for the hotel to surprise me....we live an hour away and lots of times just want to stay over and not drive back after being in the sun all day. So as a birthday present he searched for a different hotel for us to stay in so it would be special. NOT! It was a little after noon and we went to this cute quaint place with no one in the office and a phone number to call. She came up and when we told her that we'd like to see what she had, she tried a key and then said..."I have a child at the pool and she won't get out, this just isn't good for me" So we offered to just go to the beach and come back later...she told the kid (approx 3-4 years old) to get out and the little girl said "NO!" so the manager looked at us and said, this just isn't good for me, she won't get out and I don't want her to drown - go next door, they only charge $49 a night!! So as we were walking back to our vehicle we saw the sign that said they like well behaved children...how ironic!
There were 3 cars in the parking lot so it's good to know they don't need the business to survive...wonder how many other people she turned down because of the spoiled little girl that seems to be running that show....
Plus now after reading the reviews we were actually lucky because we found a great place to stay just down the street with courteous staff, a beautiful ocean view with balcony.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
You must not have seen the CLOSED sign in our window. If you saw and read the reviews, like you stated on the website, why did you not make your reservation online so that you knew you were assured a room? The well-being and life of a 4 year old child alone in a pool is more important than money. We are really happy that you have now found a wonderful place in Daytona Beach and hope that you will continue to visit with them in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty Ty, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Flamingo Inn. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and just a few steps from the beach. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We plan on visiting again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you and happy to hear that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

If you like small, quiet, laid-back hotels, this is the one. Great staff, great service and clean rooms. Good location within walking distance to restaurants and shops, but still away from the hussel and crowds. Beautiful pool and gardens with palm trees that give the tropical feel. Wide clean sandy beach just steps away from your door. The low rates are definitely a plus - but don't be fooled, this is a very nice place. This is my new spot in Daytona Beach.
Richard Snipes - Savannah, GA

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, ocean or a nice tropical garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
What a nice review – thank you. I am so glad this guest like his choice of hotel on the beach in Datyona Beach - and since you are a real person staying with us, and not a number, we know that you enjoyed and utilize the beach everyday to the utmost!

It was nice to read that you enjoyed the good location and the tropical landscaping. If accommodations in Key West can have it - why not us! We like to keep our rates low to make the rooms affordable, and our economy rooms are just as clean as the more expensive upscale oceanviews, oceanfronts and king beds.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Island, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and his family stayed at the Flamingo before I ever came into the picture and when we got married 17 years ago we started our on family vacation tradition by staying at the Flamingo. It doesn't seem like Summer is here if we can't make it to the Flamingo to not only experience the wonderful beach atmosphere but to meet back up with Merle and her family, to see all the changes that have taken place in a year....your granddaughter reminds me so much of my little one who is now 16...she is a dolphin in the pool. Over and over again our stay has been the best, great rooms (suite B, 2 rooms), any problems are taken care of swiftly by Merle. We love the great ocean view from the pool. My husband favorite spot is the corner bar stool looking out at the ocean. You can not find a better place to stay...great price....I'm so ready to come back!!! Gary & Lisa Busbee and Girls

Room Tip: Nice Quiet place to stay, but still close to main attrations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to share such wonderful comments. It certainly warms our hearts to read of how much this family enjoyed their stay over the years at the Flamingo Inn. We have come to know each and everyone personally and look forward to their visits as much as they look forward to spend time on the beach and relax.

The comment made in this review of “saying it is nice and quiet, although it is still close to the main attractions" is exactly how we want our guests to feel - in the midst of things and at the same time, tropical, secluded and on the beach.

We hope that we are helpful to every guest who stays here, and do care about them and their comfort. Again, I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to send in this review and we look forward to seeing the entire family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 2011 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small private,secluded, quiet, relaxing, tropical oasis on the beach, Daytona Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Daytona Beach
Flamingo Inn Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.