We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, quaint and clean - Would come again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 S. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small, quaint and clean - Would come again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We like this place because it is small so the pool was never really crowded, and the pool was quite nice The hotel is right on the beach for easy access, and because it is away from the bigger hotels the beach was less crowded (even during Spring Break). The motel is older, but the rooms were refreshingly cleaner that we expected which made us appreciate the accommodations more - and we'd do it again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is straight out of the 70's. It needs major renovation throughout. The bathrooms are horrible. The cleaning staff is ridiculous. Did not clean every day. Come back to the hotel after a long day to a dirty room. The toilet was not cleaned the entire week we were there. The pool and hot tub upkeep is comical. Steve and his workers were great to work with. They listened to the complaints with no results as promised. Choose a different hotel unless you like the retro, dirty look and feel. Breakfast was terrible as well. The housekeeping was the worst I have ever experienced at a hotel. Loved the beach and great location. Will never, ever stay here again. Sorry Steve, you seem to be a nice guy but you need to take control of your housekeeping crew.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room that faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will admit I was a bit apprehensive when we pulled in the parking lot. You can see that this hotel isn't as prominent as other hotels on the strip. Also it was Spring Break and I didn't even realize it. We checked in and our room was on the first floor. It had a kitchenette, which I didn't even realize. It was very clean and the kids there weren't a problem. We were right on the beach and it was beautiful! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved this room for 3 nights on bookit.com at 59.00 a night last month as we were on a 5 city, 2 week run. when I showed up on arrival night at 7:30 pm, the clerk seemed to think I had already checked in ??. I got the key and looked at the room, then ask for another room cleaner, without smell, with out sticky carpet, etc. and was told they were full,. so we unloaded all our luggage from our previous 8 day run of stops.My wife and I went to supper and we talked about it and decided no way we could stay there and went back and repacked and turned the keys in and told the clerk I would pay for the night but would not stay there.
We found a room at the other end of the strip (north end) and stayed at the Royal Floridian Resort for 89.00 a night (even with race week going on) which was very nice and very clean. I would rate it at 4 stars for us, and to walk in off the street without reservations was super great.

Room Tip: look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

we stayed here for three days next to the beach watching sun rise sitting in the Jacuzzi. just enjoying the warm weather, the room was clean and comfortable the staff was kind,the boardwalk was very small and a lot of stores are not opened late

Room Tip: ask for beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyceville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Don't stay here. Yes, there are ocean front views but not worth it. The rooms where dirty - found hair in bedding and toe nail clippings on floor - so disgusting. Were there about 3 hours and had to find a different place to stay. Terrible experience!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The hotel was old, and the rooms were tired, but everything was clean. The location is great. If you can get a good price, stay here, just don't expect much. If you want to see the beach from your room, make sure you book a oceanview room, otherwise you will not see much!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1601 S. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Econo Lodge that sits directly on the ocean. Everything is brand new. Pool and Jacuzzi. A great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.