We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 S. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in about 11 am. The manager was fantastic. Very friendly and nothing was a problem for him. Location was amazing, rooms were clean, complimentry wi-fi, parking and breakfast always a bonus. Would definately recommend a stay here. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ou room was very clean, although I found a long hair in my bed that wasn't ours.

When problems arose, the general manager "Steve" (possibly the owner), provided the worst customer service ever. The arrogance and lack of concern for his customers was totally horrendous. He insulted us, raised his voice and was down right rude. We reported him to corporate.

The location is on the outskirts Daytona Beach.

We highly recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Was there with family stayed for a weekend in aug. nice little place great location very very very clean. Nice pool area , ok breakfast my kids enjoyed the breakfast, friendly staff not like those big places where u are just a costumer, staff here gives you personal attention and call you by your name not just sir or mam , I liked, will go back

Room Tip: Second floor ocean view best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I stayed here last year and was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, so we decided to come back again. We're here for labor day wknd & I've killed 4 palmetto bugs in an hour. I understand that we live in FL, but this is unacceptable. I pay for Orkin to come to my home to prevent this. I can't tolerate this from a hotel I pay my money to stay at regardless of the price. I would love to pack my family up & leave, but at this time of night I simply can't. Stay far away from this hotel no matter how good the deal seems.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The best part of this place is the location, right on the beach!!!!. The hotel is older, but clean. The rooms small, but comfortable. The parking is a little scary...use the lot across the street. Breakfast, nothing to rave about, but free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is off the beaten track, North of Daytona Beach proper, but still on the beach. The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and the rates are unbelievable low!! Had a great stay and will continue staying at this hotel in the future!! Only negative was the size of the pool, but it's right on the OCEAN!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were able to check in an hour and half before set time. The room was small but who stays in their room the entire time?? The bathroom had only a shower and it was small but served its purpose. All staff members were very polite and welcoming. The pool and spa were ok for the size of the hotel. The parking is a challenge but there is additional parking across the street.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1601 S. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Econo Lodge that sits directly on the ocean. Everything is brand new. Pool and Jacuzzi. A great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.