We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 S. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Beautiful clean...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was there with family stayed for a weekend in aug. nice little place great location very very very clean. Nice pool area , ok breakfast my kids enjoyed the breakfast, friendly staff not like those big places where u are just a costumer, staff here gives you personal attention and call you by your name not just sir or mam , I liked, will go back

Room Tip: Second floor ocean view best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    10
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last year and was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, so we decided to come back again. We're here for labor day wknd & I've killed 4 palmetto bugs in an hour. I understand that we live in FL, but this is unacceptable. I pay for Orkin to come to my home to prevent this. I can't tolerate this from a hotel I pay my money to stay at regardless of the price. I would love to pack my family up & leave, but at this time of night I simply can't. Stay far away from this hotel no matter how good the deal seems.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best part of this place is the location, right on the beach!!!!. The hotel is older, but clean. The rooms small, but comfortable. The parking is a little scary...use the lot across the street. Breakfast, nothing to rave about, but free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is off the beaten track, North of Daytona Beach proper, but still on the beach. The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and the rates are unbelievable low!! Had a great stay and will continue staying at this hotel in the future!! Only negative was the size of the pool, but it's right on the OCEAN!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were able to check in an hour and half before set time. The room was small but who stays in their room the entire time?? The bathroom had only a shower and it was small but served its purpose. All staff members were very polite and welcoming. The pool and spa were ok for the size of the hotel. The parking is a challenge but there is additional parking across the street.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was a non-smoking room and when we walked in it smelled horrible. Rooms are very small, mattress made noise. Pool and hot tube were very dirty. If u need it for just one night and one night only it's not that bad. Everything is very close and the best part is that u have access to the lovely beach.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Last minute decision to attend the Coke 400 left my husband and I scrambling and searching for a hotel. Wanted to stay on the beach and most hotels had no vacancies. Almost gave up on the idea of staying on the beach. Never stayed at a Econo Lodge and was not impressed by the photos on the website. However this was the only place I could find on such a short notice. It turned out to be not so bad. Very small and parking is a challenge. Our room was on the top floor in the corner and had a nice balcony. The bed was comfortable and room had a good sized kitchenette.
After the race on our way to the hotel, we decided that when we got there we would take a dip in the pool. As we were walking in to the pool area, we were met by a staff member of the hotel. He informed us that the pool was closed. I mentioned that all their guest were going to be arriving from the race and after a hot day at the races I'm sure we all had the same idea. He then said that there is some kind of city ordinance that regulates hotel pools to close by 11pm...HUH??? I then asked him why the hotels on both sides of us still had their pools open. He said, "I guess they don't mind the risk of getting fined". It's a shame that during special events in Daytona that they don't allow some leniency on this knowing that the races are a huge draw for the area, and that people spending money in their town might just want to cool off in the pool. What's the big deal? Anyway, it wasn't the hotels fault but just had to vent that opinion.
The breakfast was not exciting but when we finally were allowed in the pool, it was enjoyable & relaxing. I'm not really sure if we'll ever stay here again but if we are ever in the same situation, we will know what to expect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1601 S. Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a brand new Econo Lodge that sits directly on the ocean. Everything is brand new. Pool and Jacuzzi. A great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.