We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When Pirates go golfing...get to be Captain Kidd again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Island Adventure Golf

Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
3420 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
386-767-9397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 59 Activities in Daytona Beach
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“When Pirates go golfing...get to be Captain Kidd again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We took a whole group of friends dressed like Pirates to play mini golf one afternoon at Pirate's Island Adventure Golf...about 25 of us. They put us all on the course in consecutive foursomes (although the discipline broke down a bit as we played through). It was quite a sight!!! People honked their horns and stopped to take pictures. There was a small boy having a birthday party who yelled out to his mother, "Holy s#!t mom! REAL PIRATES!". Something we will never forget.

The course was really well kept and fun to play...challenging but not too challenging. Water hazards, hills and holes, some blind shots and barriers...needless to say we had a BLAST and will do it again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

An excellent place to visit and play golf. So many different challenges that one cannot get bored. As said before, if you visit one, you can go to the other 'brother' golf course for $5! Our family had a wonderful time and would definitely go again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lovely arranged minigolf place, a lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This 18 holes minigolf course is arranged really lovely with a lot of details beside just the golf tracks. Best to be done in small groups, kids will have fun too as the course is not really hard to play.
If you decide to visit a second time, the price is only about 5 bucks each player, first visit is quite expensive in my opinion but still worth the money though.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best Mini-Golf in Daytona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great course - kept up very well. There is always a line there to play, so be patient - it moves pretty well. Fun for both the young and old!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FUN, FUN, FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had so much fun that we decided to play another round of put put golf here! The price for the second round was only a few bucks a person. The course was challenging, but not so hard that little kids were playing well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Island Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Pirate's Island Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.