We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff and stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 Nights
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Machesney Park, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent staff and stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed the 1st and 2nd of feb. Amanda and chelse the desk people were very helpful getting us hooked up with my wifes new tablet to the internet and also our phones the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great . All the staff at the hotel as well as the cleaning ladies were extremely friendly. If in the area would definetly stay there again.

Room Tip: ground floor is close to parking
See more room tips
Green Features: they have a platium rating no smoking rooms were great
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Dennis M

There is no better praise than when our guests takes the time to learn our team members names and publically acknowledges their very special brand of hospitality. I will be sure to bring it to the attention of Ms. Amanda and Ms. Chelsie that their helpfulness was greatly appreciated. We also like to hear that our awesome housekeeping team was equally as helpful and friendly. We all look forward to your next stay and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    130
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
173
163
52
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and great to work with. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was small and had to eat outside. Overall we would stay there again and would recommend the motel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear itripper72

Thank you for your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. We strive to set up additional space in other areas of the hotel to provide additional space for dining for our guests. We also have trays that our guests can take their breakfast to their rooms. We are happy to hear that you will stay here again the next time you are in Daytona Beach. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

hotel! I will definitely come back! Working in a hospitality industry I definitely know what good customer is, and they go beyond that! Deborah you're doing an excellent job! Keep it like that! Staff is friendly and helpful

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear jlithgow1.

It is always a vote of confidence when our guests who are also in the hospitality industry awards our hotel with high praise. Thank you so much for letting our potential guests know that we are a great hotel stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This review might strain credibility....I mean, its a Quality Inn, right? Wrong. In my recent stay, I had unusual circumstances and the people at the hotel fixed them. Period. When was the last time any of us could say that at a sub $200($300, $400...) night hotel? I travel 1 month of the year and do not recall a time I was treated better, as a valued guest, by people that actually gave a darn that I was not only satisfied, but would rave about a stay at a chain Choice Hotel off I 95. My heartfelt thanks to Ms. Bailey, and particularly her staff. Whether your culture trickles up or down is of no matter. Choice should use this hotel to revamp the attitude of all its chains nationwide.

Room Tip: any and all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Jay B,

Our guests reviews mean the world to us and a review such as the one that you have written meant so much to all of us that I printed it and put it in my office to show what our diligence, hard work and consistency looks like in the results that we have accomplished. You are a much valued guests and I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations.

We have taken to heart your recommendation and we promise to continue along the path that we so strongly believe in. Our guests are our CHAMPIONS! Thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Daytona Beach... We all send you our best. Happy Travels until you are next in Daytona...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast that morning,the lady that was working made sure that we were well taken care of, great location next to good places to eat within walking distance. Next time in will stay here.

Room Tip: Did not use pool or room service, but every thing else was great. Room were clean and nice got a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Robert M.

We would like to let you know that we feel appreciated with such a great review. Taking the time to do so means so much to us. We are happy to know that not only do you feel like our hotel is a great stay but that you will return. We believe that hospitality starts with being friendly and helpful so we cannot wait to see you when you return. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We are treated royally by Deb, Susan, Amanda and other Staff! The best place to stay in Daytona for clean quiet rooms,great breakfasts and superior guest service! Can't wait to go back!!! Keep going back time and again! If U aren't familiar with the area they show U all the places to see and how to get there! Sue in the breakfast room is like a Mom to all and keeps the place spotless too. Amanda and Deb are pleasant and personable smiling people who offer anything U might need. Property is kept so clean and always neat and workers are all nice.

Room Tip: All rooms here are great.....we ask for ground floor due to carrying luggage with health issues and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Jeanette B,

As you have experienced, our team truly believes in the art of hospitality. All of us cannot begin to let you know how much your review is truly appreciated. On behalf of our entire team, please allow me to extend our most sincere of appreciation. We enjoy each of your stays and we always look forward to your return. Thank you so much for acknowledging and taking the time to mention each team member, specifically Ms. Susan, Ms. Amanda and myself. Our team truly loves it when a special mention is made on Trip Advisor letting your fellow travelers know that they to can become part of our family. Until next time, Happy Travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I can echo that this hotel is the one to stay at for a Daytona Beach Speedway event. It's right across the street within walking distance. The staff was real friendly and the check in process was quick and when I made the reservation I didn't think about my elderly mother in law and the stairs. We had the room changed with no problem at all. There are second floor rooms so if traveling with an elderly person....there is no elevator. Request a first floor room. There are alot of restaurants in the area also. I would recommend BJs and be sure to try the gourment mac and cheese.

Room Tip: If traveling with elderly please request a first floor room as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear William Mark M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our Quality Inn. We encourage our guests to let their fellow travelers know that when they review on Trip Advisor that they can be assured they can expect the same experience. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your change in room location. This cannot always be done. BJ's will be happy to hear that you enjoyed their Gourmet Mac & Cheese!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Update: 2014 Platinum Award Winner, Top 3% of the Quality Inn brand.This is a Southern gem property! Located at Daytona Int'l Speedway near I-95, exit 261A. Highly rated on TripAdvisor in area. Platinum Award Winning hotel recognized for exceptional service. Newest hotel on the Daytona Speedway exit. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Start your morning out right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet including pancakes, sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free syrup, over 35 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center.Each spacious king and/or double queen guest room is equipped with high end linens, premium signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO(R). Guests of the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 may also enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the World Famous Daytona Beach only 10 minutes away. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park featuring the World's Hottest Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Water park. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Carrabba's Italian Grill, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, and Buffalo Wild Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.