We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gratitude!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arcadia, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gratitude!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I were very grateful to get a room for the night as we did not realize an unexpected raceway event was taking place in Daytona. All staff we encountered on our 1 night stay were very professional, pleasant and helpful. The night clerk even gave us an excellent suggestion for our 'house hunting'. We had a very restful, quiet night and a most satisfying breakfast the next morning. Sondra Schaaf and her staff made us feel like family and we would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in ground floor room on the south side - it was very quiet throughtout the night, or at le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Paul P

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in Daytona Beach. We hope that your house hunting was successful. Getting started with a nice restful quiet night and a great breakfast I am sure got your day started the right way. Thank you for mentioning out team member Ms. Sondra. We are happy to hear that our special brand of hospitality made you feel like family and we look forward to your future stays. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    153
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
199
189
63
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm bch gardens
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Debroah- night mgr welcomes me with open arms upon my arrival at 2am last night. This was a risky deal for me as I usually stay at higher cost hotels.
I am blown away at the value for this property.
Room was great, free breakfast was added value.
Will stay ever time I'm I'm Daytona.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Schultz123

I am so happy that were a brief respite on your journey. It was our pleasure to assist you and we all, including myself appreciate that you took the time to let your fellow travelers know what to expect when they arrive to stay in Daytona Beach and choose our hotel, no matter the time of the day or night. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit our area again and until then Happy Travels~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Highly recommend very professional. Feels like home. Immaculantly clean. All My future stays while working in daytona will most definetly be at this hotel.i would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Linda M.

What a wonderful way to convey to other travelers that they too can enjoy our very special brand of hospitality. It was a pleasure to have served you during your stay at our Quality Inn Hotel and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to being your new home while in Daytona Beach, until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was responsible for reserving 8 rooms for our racing team. We had 3 cars racing at the Daytona raceway that is located right across the street. All the guys told me this was the best hotel of the total of 10 we had stayed at this 2013 season. The rooms were up to dated and very clean. The breakfast was served early and was very good. The staff was very professional and very pleasant. Yes, we are looking forward to returning to the Daytona Speedway and the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear David331dj,

What an amazing compliment. We are honored that you not only took a few minutes to post a review but also to let your fellow race teams know that what a great experience you had. We enjoyed getting to know everyone and we look forward to your future stays! Happy Racing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I always stay at this great lil hotel, convient to all things in Daytona and gray restaurants close by. Always clean, always friendly, very welcoming. Good coffee and breakfast. Staff is great and very friendly!! I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Kps1964,

It is with great pleasure that we are considered your "go to" when in Daytona Beach. Thank you for each and every one of your stays! We do appreciate that we are so convenient to several restaurants in the area and within walking distance to several where we do have partnerships. Please ask the front desk if one of your favorite's is one of our partners. Your continued loyalty does not go unnoticed and from all of us to you... THANK YOU! We will see you the next time you are in town, until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

All I can say is that the hotel is beautiful, rooms are immaculate and the hospitality we received from Lisa, Amanda, Sondra and Lynn was outstanding. They each took time to answer our questions, to suggest places to go see and eat, and in general they couldn't have been any friendlier than they were. Lynn the breakfast host was so sweet, we got there almost at 9:30 and she told us to take our time, that she would take care of us and she did, helping make my waffle and cleaning a spill I had on the table, which by the way was a very good breakfast too! All in all we can say we will diffently come back and stay at Quality Inn. I suggest this to anyone in the Daytona speedway area, you will be happy you stayed there!!!

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room and didn't hear a thing,not even the car's leaving in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Tammy B,

What a pleasure to read that so many of our team members made an impact on your stay. Each member of our team, Ms. Lisa, Ms. Amanda, Ms. Sondra and Ms. Lynn will be thrilled to know that their special brand of hospitality made a difference in not only your stay but in your day. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Daytona and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Outstanding! It's those little details that make the difference... Excellent breakfast... The manager definitely want your stay to be more than agreeable. Highly recommended, even if you don't go the the Speedway...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Helene M.

What a wonderful compliment! Ms. Helene you have made our day. It is nice to know that our efforts are noticed and appreciated. Thank you for the high recommendation and we agree, there are so many places of interest in Volusia County. I hope that the next time you have an opportunity, you will plan to spend an extra day just to get to know us a little better. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2015 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including pancakes, sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and local all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.