We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
“very pleased guest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

our family experience at your hotel has been pleasant and warm..our first stay at the hotel we had a few issues with bugs, after i shared the problem with the desk attendant amanda who have the best customer service on this side of heaven, she made sure that she informed her manager, think her name was Debroah..They both agreed that we would be refunded for one night stay, because of our inconveniences....Also the hospitatlity for your morning breakfast, omg Ms Lynn, she is an incredible human being, God made it fit for her to be on this earth..she has a warm and geniune spirit that is unforgettable..please share with those two ladies their in a class a by themselves..see you'll real soon..:)..Mrs sherry daniels & Family..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear sherrydaniels;

Thank you for the opportunity to show that when an experience is not up to our guests satisfaction we do everything possible to ensure that our guests leave with a positive experience. We appreciate your approval of how your concerns were handled. Striving to resolve concerns in a mutually agreeable manner is part of our hospitality. Ms. Amanda, Ms. Lynn and myself appreciate your acknowledgement of our hospitality and we look forward to your return. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    153
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
199
189
63
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beverly at the front desk is super nice! I checked in very late and had come from another hotel (Best Western same road) where the night audit was very insulting to me. Beverly made me feel welcome and cheered me right up! The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The lobby is super cute and modern. I was not sure what to rate the location as it is directly on International Speedway Blvd. There are definitely nicer views/areas but if you are here for the speedway the location couldn't get any better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear JenandKi,

There is nothing we appreciate more than a guest that posts a review and personally acknowledges one of our team members. Ms. Beverly is a much valued member of our team and the fact that you acknowledged her special brand of hospitality is greatly appreciated by all of us. We are thankful that you made your way to our home and that you were happy with our clean rooms and comfortable beds. We hope to see you the next time you are in Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The emplyees are wonderful, and the rooms are awsome. I go to Daytona Beach, Fl. often and I won't stay anywhere else. The location is perfect not to far from shopping and not to far from the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear tc_orlando,

Our entire team wishes to thank you for such a great review. Your opinion is important to us and we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your next stay. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stay at Daytona Speedway Quality Inn about 3 times a year. facility is the best of all the Quality Inns I stay at. I use Choice Hotels exclusivly in my work. I travel approximately 90 days a year. The staff, accomadations and surrounding resturants and attractions all make this the best.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear freebird1951

Our loyal returning guests like yourself is what makes our entire team continually strive for excellence each and every stay. Thank you for being a Choice Hotels Rewards Guests and Thank you for your return visits! We are your home away from home and until your return, Happy Travels.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stopped In Daytona Beach on way to Fort Lauderdale. Rain on 95 made driving nearly impossible. Stopped at Quality Inn for the night. Desk Clerk was very cheerful and fixed me up with a very nice clean room. Breakfast in morning was a pleasant addition

Room Tip: non smoking king is a very good choice for a couple
See more room tips
Green Features: The property seems very interested in promoting a green enviorment
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Exec77

We are happy to hear that we were able to offer you a brief respite to your journey home with a short stay in Daytona Beach. A friendly smile, a clean comfortable room and a breakfast to get you started on your way for the final leg of your trip. Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are most appreciative of your stay and we hope to see you again when next in Daytona Beach. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We needed to spend the night at a decent place on our way from North Carolina to Boca Raton (just to break up the drive). We stopped at the Visitors Centre in Florida and they thoroughly recommended The Quality Inn at Daytona Speedway. We are so glad they did. While the rooms,reception area and breakfast room are small, they are immaculate. The 2 queen size beds in our room were extremely comfortable, and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will not hesitate to stay here again on our travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear tennisfan,

We are happy to hear that you spoke with our representative at the Visitor's Center. Thank you so much for the time to review your recent stay at our Quality Inn. We are delighted to know that you found the location; service and facilities met all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Daytona Beach in the future and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Made a quick getaway for a couple of days and chose this hotel at random. Was not disappointed, it was clean, the management was great, the breakfast was very good with many choices. It was quiet and close enough to the beach to get to with a short drive to boardwalk.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: great for affordability, very clean, comfortable beds, micro/fridge in rooms, nicely furnished.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good environmental practices for saving energy with reuse of towels, room products.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Karen H,

I am glad to see we have won you over. Our entire team cares both about our guests and each other so it is always appreciated when we are acknowledge for our excellence in hospitality. We are happy that you were able to enjoy some of Daytona's highlights, especially the beach on your brief weekend. The next time you are in Daytona, we hope that you have an opportunity to stay a little longer but until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2015 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including pancakes, sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and local all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.