We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get More Value for Your $
Ranked #2 of 110 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
“GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn across from the Motor Speedway(2-May-13), and it was great. The professionalism from Stephanie and Amanda, hands down, was the best I have seen. They were friendly, talkative, and knew exactly how to handle themselves. The room was very clean, the bed sheets and blankets were clean, no itching..!, the all around appearance was soothing to come into, and when I mentioned a bad shoulder, Stephanie immediately changed my room to the bottom floor so I did not have to strain. All and all, probably one of the better places I have stayed in! I highly recommend this Hot Spot, kids or no kids. A very big Thank You to these young ladies!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Richard J,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway. We are so appreciative that you took the time to acknowledge two members of our team, Ms. Amanda and Ms. Stephanie. We agree, they are both valued members of our team. Their ability to make each and every one of our guests feel like home away from home is one of the reasons our guests return. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit and until the Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    91
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
126
126
39
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My Family stayed at the Quality Inn across from the Daytona Speedway for the Fina Arts Festival in Ormond Beach. The room was Very clean and comfortable at a great rate. The Staff was Super Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Darren M,

We are so happy to have a guest that was here for the Fine Arts Festival. The Quality Inn supports the local artists in the area and we have several paintings in the lobby available for sale. Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We hope that you will visit again and in the meantime Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room! Wonderfully friendly and helpful office staff. Yummy breakfast. So conveniently located to the Speedway. We loved our two night stay and had NO complaints what-so-ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Amy P.

Every day that you spent with us was greatly appreciated. We know that you have a choice and we are happy that you choose to spend it with us. We hope that we see you again on your next trip to Daytona and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I recently had my second stay at the Quality Inn across from the Speedway in Daytona (4/22/13) and it was just as wonderful as the first time I stayed. I travel several times each month for work and have stayed in many different hotels. I have to say that the Quality Inn staff makes you feel like they have known you forever. No matter what they have going on, you become their main focus as soon as you enter their hotel. The rooms are spotless from top to bottom and I promise you I check. The comfort of the bed is like being at home. Nothing beats waking up feeling well rested. There are great restaurants in both directions, no matter what you are in the mood to eat.
It is the perfect location to stay at whether for personal or business travel.

Deborah and Staff – Thank you, PLF

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Pam F.

We want you to know that considering how busy you are that we appreciate that you personally took the time to post a review letting everyone know that we are a great place to rest your head, have a great breakfast and a smile to send you on your way. We love our guests and we are especially grateful that you continue to return. Many thanks and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great rate, friendly staff, clean and comfortable facility (decor was really nice), well-lit parking area; loved the free Wi-Fi and great free breakfast!! Excellent location! I had never visited this property before, but i will be sure to visit again AND recommend to my friends and family. Thanks for your great customer care!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mary W,

Thank your for choosing the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway for your stay. We all loved the fact that you stated that we are a "Hidden "Treasure" All of our team appreciates that you took your time to post a review. Thank you so much and from our home to yours, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and very responsive to needs and make you feel welcome and right at home. Breakfast is great with a lot of variety and plenty of food. Thank you very much to the staff they are all excellent. Maggie Sierra

Room Tip: Breakfast is great with a lot of variety and plenty of food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Maggie S.

I guess you already know that we love our Cheerleader teams and it is always awesome when a team chooses to stay with us. It is greatly appreciated that you shared your experience so that other teams would know that we are a great place to stay. We hope to see the team next year & if you and your family get an opportunity to take a short break in Daytona that we will be your vacation choice. Thank you and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The rates are very reasonable for the clean modern spacious rooms, nice furniture and bath. Staff was extremely friendly and very responsive to needs and make you feel welcome and right at home. Breakfast is great with a lot of variety and plenty of food. Location is excellent right across from the Daytona Speedway and there are plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Have returned many times and will continue to do so in the future! DJH 4-23-13

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear djooo,

We absolutely love our returning guests and greatly appreciate that you took time to put your opinion on Trip Advisor. Thank you for always returning, we are grateful that you consider us your home away from home. We will see you next time and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Address: 2250 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Update: 2014 Platinum Award Winner, Top 3% of the Quality Inn brand.This is a Southern gem property! Located at Daytona Int’l Speedway near I-95, exit 261A. Highly rated on TripAdvisor in area. Platinum Award Winning hotel recognized for exceptional service. Newest hotel on the Daytona Speedway exit. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa’s. Start your morning out right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet including pancakes, sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt’s, sugar-free syrup, over 35 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center.Each spacious king and/or double queen guest room is equipped with high end linens, premium signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available. Guests of the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 may also enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the World Famous Daytona Beach only 10 minutes away. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park featuring the World’s Hottest Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Water park. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Carrabba's Italian Grill, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, JB's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, and Buffalo Wild Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.