We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What I Needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just What I Needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family and I were traveling through from SC to Orlando for our first Disney trip and needed a place for the night. We followed the recommendations on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. Clean and comfortable at a great price. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our visit a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Tim D and family,

We all hope that you and your family had a wonderful time at Disney! We appreciate that Central Florida is the place you wanted to share memories with your children. Thank you for adding your experience to those that influenced your decision. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit Central Florida again. There is an abundance of family activities that can keep a family coming year after year. We hope to see you again on your next adventure and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I checked in late evening, room was clean and had everything I needed. The property was quiet and well lit. The beds were very comfortable and it was a nice relaxing evening after driving 800 miles from VA.

Room Tip: Good location in ISB if you are going to the races. I stopped over on my way from Virgina to Tampa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lololitafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear lololitafl,

We are very happy that we were able to break up that long 800 mile drive by finding our hotel. Our hotel is a great place to stay when you are just short of your destination and want to arrive rested. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We hope that you get to stay a little longer next time to enjoy our town, until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were able to check-in easily, the room was clean and the service was excellent. The beds were comfortable and breakfast in the morning was good with a lot of options for being free. Check-out was painless. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Daytona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Roberd99,

Thank you for saying exactly what we want our guests to experience. I appreciate straight and to the point and we couldn't be happier. See you the next time you are in Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

After a long day, I must say when I arrived for the night I was not disappointed with my room.The room was attractive and very clean. The beds were comfortable and allowed for a good night sleep. The continental breakfast was wonderful. The cutomer service was superb. As I was leaving, my final thoughts were, that I would visit again and encourage others to make Quality Inn their choice for lodging.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 365AnnieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear 365AnnieC,

They say that word of mouth is the best way to determine what is the best. We want to thank you for not only recommending our hotel but encouraging others to experience a nice clean room, a great breakfast buffet and a smiling friendly staff. We won't let you down! We hope to see you again, and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The rooms are clean and neat. The staff is eager to help. I am a fairly regular guest at this hotel where I stay for business. I have always been satified with this property. A very good bet a reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear BrianS99,

We LOVE our frequent guests! We truly appreciate each and every time you select our hotel to be your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to let every one know that this is your Choice. We hope that you are enjoying some time at home. We look forward to your next visit and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

directly across from Daytona Speedway, convenient location with several restaurants and shopping nearby, about a 5 mile drive to daytona beach.....everything else was $80-$100 & up, we sacrificed nothing by their much cheaper rate. older property with exterior doors but remodeled and maintained to where it has the feel of a 4 yr old property or newer. extreme attn to detail and service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donk240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Donk240

Thank you for acknowledging our continuous efforts to make sure that our hotel is clean, fresh and up to date. We value our guests and want to make it clear that we appreciate the fact that they chose to make our Platinum Award winning hotel their Choice for their stay while they are in Daytona. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. It means a lot to our team. We hope to see you in the near future and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If only these hotels that offer free breakfast would QUIT USING STYROFOAM products! Paper products work just as well. And even better option - REAL plates, etc. I have been to small hotels like this that make it work (well, once), so I know it can be done! This was an okay hotel for a short visit. Rooms were a little cramped, but the queen beds were worth being cramped.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KDolson,

Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn. We understand your preference for ecologically friendly utensils and plate ware. In order to offer and implement your ideas, we would need a full kitchen, with a dishwasher so that everything could be sterilized for the safety of all of our valued guests. We appreciate your concern about our environment. We currently support green initiatives that include the use of energy-efficient lighting, guestroom towel/linen re-use, and on-premise recycling. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Daytona Beach again and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2016 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#