We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay on our road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
“Best stay on our road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very friendly and clean rooms.
After driving from the north west coast to Daytona beach, this was by far the best stay. We found this hotel after good reviews on Yelp and Google Maps.

(I think that this hotel is rewared as one of the best Quality hotels)

Highly recommended. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Geir G;

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. By sharing your experience, traveller’s will be confident in knowing that our team will ensure that their stay is exceptional. Thank you for acknowledging our Platinum Award 2013. This award was earned by our team and ranks our hotel the top 3% of Quality Inn's in the United States. We are honoured by our Platinum Award and will continue to strive for Excellence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    169
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
224
195
64
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed three nights, the service was amazing from the super clean rooms to the free newspaper, free warm yummy breakfast and free WIFI. The room are exceptional clean, I can not stay any where due to my asthma & allergies this place was extremely clean & bed were super comfortable. Front desk person Ashely was very accommodating & friendly great customer skills & the lady serving the breakfast!!!! Thank you for the great stay!!! From PA

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear omi88eppe,

What an awesome review! Our entire team especially Ashley was appreciative that you took the time to acknowledge our very valued team member, but also to let others know of the quality of your stay. We truly care about our guests and their quality of stay. We Thank you and look forward to your stay the next time you are in our area, until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very good hotel for the money!! Rooms were clean and staff was SUPER FRIENDLY!! It's convenient to everything and a definate best bang for the buck hotel. The staff was very eager to work with us in making sure the rates and rooms were acceptable to all team parents. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear StormDad,

Your review was greatly appreciated. We Love our Teams and their parents and always appreciate it when they stay here. We are very happy that you, the parents and your team enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return and wish you continued success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway (a stones throw from the race track) and I thoroughly enjoyed it. After a long day of traveling I was greeted with a smile and an ice cold bottle of water at check-in. As I looked around I noticed how well the employees take pride in their property because it was in excellent shape. (it honestly looks like something you would see a professional do on the DIY network). My room was very modern and clean with a comfortable bed.

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Chris L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions of your stay at our Choice Quality Inn hotel. Your review meant alot to the team as we always appreciate it when our special brand of Customer Service is noticed. We hope that we are your Choice for your next trip to Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a great stay here. Right across the street from the Speedway. Outside doors to the rooms. If you worry about security with that kind of thing, look somewhere else. No elevator to the second floor (if you have trouble getting up stairs). Super friendly staff. Free WiFi. Cheap rate at under seventy bucks. Standard waffle/continental breakfast. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of shopping nearby, if you're into that. Smallish rooms with really comfy pillowtop mattresses. Fridge and microwave. Small flat screen TV. AC unit is a little loud, mainly because the room is so small, it's right next to your bed! And, the smallest fitness room I have ever seen. Clean, comfy and cheap!

Room Tip: Pick a first floor room if you have trouble getting up and down stairs. This hotel does not have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear hwkrdrvr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate a good honest review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our Super friendly staff. We hope that we are your Choice for your next Daytona Beach stay and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here for business and picked it because of tripadvisor and it was close to where I was working and close to 95 but not too close to 95 if you know what I mean. I got a king bed which was very comfortable. I liked the tile in the bathroom. I didnt have the free breakfast but I did use the free fast wifi. Would stay again! Very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Amanda R,

Thank you for selecting our hotel - We especially appreciated the fact that you mentioned our Big Comfy Beds and clean rooms because that, along with our special brand of customer service is what we like to be know for. Thank you! Hope to see you again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

From the moment I walked into the lobby I knew it was going to be a good stay. The lobby was clean, smelled great and the check in took all but 5 minutes. He explained the location of my room, breakfast times, and all of my room ameneties. The room was clean, extensive room service menu, and great channel choices. We were directly accross from the speedway which was great since we wanted to do the tour. The hotel is also conveniently located near great shopping and restaurants. This is our new hotel of choice when in Daytona!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear momorick24.

What a FABULOUS headline. I agree with you - I appreciate great customer care and it sounds like that is what you received when you decided that our Quality Inn was your Choice.
Thank you! There is nothing better than when a manager see's that our team is taking care of our guests from the moment they walk in the door. Our location is one of the things I like best about our hotel. Convenient to everything there is to do in Daytona Beach and just a short drive to several points of interest in Volusia County, Florida. We look forward to seeing you again, please ask for Deborah - Until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#2 of 110 in Daytona Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#29 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2015 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.