We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 Nights
Ranked #2 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palatka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Team Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very good hotel for the money!! Rooms were clean and staff was SUPER FRIENDLY!! It's convenient to everything and a definate best bang for the buck hotel. The staff was very eager to work with us in making sure the rates and rooms were acceptable to all team parents. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear StormDad,

Your review was greatly appreciated. We Love our Teams and their parents and always appreciate it when they stay here. We are very happy that you, the parents and your team enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return and wish you continued success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    116
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
159
149
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway (a stones throw from the race track) and I thoroughly enjoyed it. After a long day of traveling I was greeted with a smile and an ice cold bottle of water at check-in. As I looked around I noticed how well the employees take pride in their property because it was in excellent shape. (it honestly looks like something you would see a professional do on the DIY network). My room was very modern and clean with a comfortable bed.

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Chris L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions of your stay at our Choice Quality Inn hotel. Your review meant alot to the team as we always appreciate it when our special brand of Customer Service is noticed. We hope that we are your Choice for your next trip to Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a great stay here. Right across the street from the Speedway. Outside doors to the rooms. If you worry about security with that kind of thing, look somewhere else. No elevator to the second floor (if you have trouble getting up stairs). Super friendly staff. Free WiFi. Cheap rate at under seventy bucks. Standard waffle/continental breakfast. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of shopping nearby, if you're into that. Smallish rooms with really comfy pillowtop mattresses. Fridge and microwave. Small flat screen TV. AC unit is a little loud, mainly because the room is so small, it's right next to your bed! And, the smallest fitness room I have ever seen. Clean, comfy and cheap!

Room Tip: Pick a first floor room if you have trouble getting up and down stairs. This hotel does not have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear hwkrdrvr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate a good honest review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our Super friendly staff. We hope that we are your Choice for your next Daytona Beach stay and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here for business and picked it because of tripadvisor and it was close to where I was working and close to 95 but not too close to 95 if you know what I mean. I got a king bed which was very comfortable. I liked the tile in the bathroom. I didnt have the free breakfast but I did use the free fast wifi. Would stay again! Very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Amanda R,

Thank you for selecting our hotel - We especially appreciated the fact that you mentioned our Big Comfy Beds and clean rooms because that, along with our special brand of customer service is what we like to be know for. Thank you! Hope to see you again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

From the moment I walked into the lobby I knew it was going to be a good stay. The lobby was clean, smelled great and the check in took all but 5 minutes. He explained the location of my room, breakfast times, and all of my room ameneties. The room was clean, extensive room service menu, and great channel choices. We were directly accross from the speedway which was great since we wanted to do the tour. The hotel is also conveniently located near great shopping and restaurants. This is our new hotel of choice when in Daytona!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear momorick24.

What a FABULOUS headline. I agree with you - I appreciate great customer care and it sounds like that is what you received when you decided that our Quality Inn was your Choice.
Thank you! There is nothing better than when a manager see's that our team is taking care of our guests from the moment they walk in the door. Our location is one of the things I like best about our hotel. Convenient to everything there is to do in Daytona Beach and just a short drive to several points of interest in Volusia County, Florida. We look forward to seeing you again, please ask for Deborah - Until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was another return visit to Daytona for my husband and myself, It is such a pleasure to stay at this Quality Inn. The employees are so welcoming and the rooms are kept so nice. We feel very welcomed when we come. Deborah and Lynn and Ashley and Amanda and all the other desk employees are so warm and caring for us. It is these people that make our stay at this hotel wonderful and we will keep coming back because of these people.

Thanks you,
Donna and Marty Gelfman
Texas

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Donna G,

As you may have guessed at each arrival we love having you as our guest. We enjoy hearing about your family and we appreciate that you mention each of us by name. It truly makes us appreciative of your stays and value that you keep returning. We like that this is your home away from home in order to be able to spend time with your family. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip and until then Happy Travels :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Have stayed here for years and nothing changes! Great staff, will meet your needs, accomidate anything they can and ownership is there to help with any requests that they can! CLEAN!!! Big deal for me

Room Tip: Any are good. Management makes sure of that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mike L,

We appreciate our very loyal return guests. It is especially a great feeling when our return guests take the time to let their fellow travelers know of our home. We look forward to your continued stays - see you soon and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Update: 2014 Platinum Award Winner, Top 3% of the Quality Inn brand.This is a Southern gem property! Located at Daytona Int'l Speedway near I-95, exit 261A. Highly rated on TripAdvisor in area. Platinum Award Winning hotel recognized for exceptional service. Newest hotel on the Daytona Speedway exit. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Start your morning out right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet including pancakes, sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free syrup, over 35 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center.Each spacious king and/or double queen guest room is equipped with high end linens, premium signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO(R). Guests of the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 may also enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the World Famous Daytona Beach only 10 minutes away. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park featuring the World's Hottest Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Water park. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Carrabba's Italian Grill, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, and Buffalo Wild Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.