We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

All I can say is WOW! I usually stay at the Hampton Inn when I travel, but when I went to Daytona for the 4th of July, all of their rooms were way overpriced, so my fiancé and I checked out this little gem. This hotel was recently renovated, so it has a contemporary feel that we love. The room was very clean, private, and quiet so we had a great rest. The next morning, we ate their complimentary breakfast, with Belgian waffles, bagels, juice, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. On top of everything else, the staff went out of their way to assist us; telling us where to go for the best fireworks and even extending our check out time so that my fiancé could go to his business meeting in the morning and come back to the hotel room to change before we went back home. I highly recommend this unassuming hotel. It will pleasantly surprise you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Marie C.

I have to say we were equally as impressed with your review. The WOW factor is something that we strive for and we are thrilled that you not only were impressed with our hotel but also with our team. We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. It's a great way to start your day while leisurely planning your next adventure. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and your fiancé with a later check out. We do our very best to make sure that each and every guests stay is awesome so Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers. We hope to see you again soon and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    153
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
201
189
63
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW SMYRNA BEACH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The pillow top mattress made me fall asleep very quickly! Nice amenities and hearty breakfast. There were lots of towels and lots of pillows on each bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Denver P,

Thank you! One of the best things to hear in the morning is just what you said. Your head hit the pillow and that's the last thing to remember. We are happy that you slept well and hope that you have an opportunity to return! Until next time Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stood here the weekend of 09-07-12 my mom's 65th birthday I had searched other ones on A1A and near by and they all got horrible reviews I had passed this hotel numerous times in the past and thought nah too simple and I'm so glad I decided too stay it was close too the mall and other shopping areas. The staff from Amanda that checked me in to the breakfast lady named Lynn and Amanda that checked me out they were awesome polite and courteous. I would definitely recommend and stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Cynthia R,

It's always awesome when we get to take time to spend with Mom. Thank you for taking a second look at our hotel. I believe we are the Speedways best kept secret so we very much appreciate that you took the time to let your fellow travellers know about us. Our team always appreciates it when they are singled out in appreciation of their great service. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to both Amanda and Lynn. We hope you have an opportunity to return and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from the Key's and after we checked in we had a small problem with the room so I went down to the Desk clerk, explained the situation and she said, no problem and found us another room right away, and we settled in for a good night's sleep. This Quality Inn is nearby lots of restaurants and shops which makes it convenient from I 95. If visiting the beach, you have only a short drive and of course the speedway is right across the road.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are non-smoking, but I do wish they would make ALL the rooms that way. Other then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear SCSunkist,

Your review was wonderful. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the close proximity we are to the wonderful things that there is to do in Daytona Beach. We get rave reviews about our pillows. It makes it so much easier to get a good nights sleep when you have a great pillow top bed and fabulous pillows. Please give me a call and I will let you know what kind they are. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Speedway. We hope that you have an opportunity to stay with us again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean and quiet room. Good location if you need auto work done for some reason (Pep Boys right next door). Would stay again. Nothing to complain about. Comfortable bed, great wifi and good shower with very clean towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Being located next to Pep Boys is absolutely an advantage to our guests. Our location is one of our biggest assets. Close to everything but not right on top of it. We hope that you have an opportunity to stay with us again but until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark Valley, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We ended up staying two nights.The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfortable.The staff was extremely friendly.Breakfast was even good! Just mins. from shopping malls and eateries. Within 5 mins. from the Kennel club and Poker Room.After staying in other hotel rooms we wished we had stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
DearLisa H,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay and hope that every time you visit Daytona Beach you will conider this your home away from home.
We appreciate your sharing of everything close by, letting others know how convenient we are.
Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a great one night stay in the Quality Inn.
Staff was friendly, welcoming and helpfull, and knew what they were doing.

The rooms are good, spacious and clean.

The location on the main road is ideal for visiting the speedway and the beach is a 10 mins drive away. Plenty of places to eat in the immediate neighboorhood.

Breakfast was good, plenty of choice; breakfast area was on the smaller side, but this is only a small detail.
I believe the parking does not provide the same amount of spaces as the amount of rooms; this might be an issue when the hotel is fully booked.

If we would ever visit Daytona again, we would definitely consider staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear l1eve,

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and we greatly appreciate the kind review that you shared with your fellow travellers. We agree that our location on the main road is ideal for visiting the speedway and the beach is only a 10 minute drive. We love the fact that there is a wide variety of choices to dine from fast food to well known restaurants such as Carrabas, Cracker Barrell and BJ's Brew House within a short distance. We do have limited parking but I can assure you that there is a space for each and every room so you will always have a place to park when you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2015 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including pancakes, sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and local all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.