We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Daytona Speedway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 Nights
Ranked #2 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Florida trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Amanda was very pleasant and helpful in checking us in and providing information.
Lynn was very pleasant and accommodating at breakfast every morning.
Deborah was helpful for my daughter's wedding stay in November.
We will definitely stay here again, especially if Lynn is there for breakfast and Amanda and Deborah are at the desk. These people are excellent and really made us feel comfortable.
Thank you!
Donna and Marty
Texas
We stayed June 14 thru June 16,2012
Room 132

Room Tip: We liked the ground level because parking was right outside our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Donna G,

Amanda, Lynn and I very much enjoyed meeting you and your husband. It is always a pleasure when we are able to get to know a little about our guests and we are thrilled to be hosting your daughters wedding party. Please call me directly when you return so that we can make sure that we have an opportunity to say Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is always heartening to read about our guests personal experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    442
    115
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
158
149
43
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel. We don't normally stay at Quality Inns - but the positive reviews swayed our decision. Our room was very clean (a little musty smelling at first, but once we started the a/c, it was fine). The furnishings seemed updated. Nice features: fridge, microwave, coffeemaker in room, great flat screen TV with many channels, VERY comfortable bed!! The staff was unbelievably friendly. Everyone, from the 2 front desk people I encountered to the wonderfully nice lady who helped with breakfast (she was serving people who needed some additional help!!) to the woman who appeared to be a manager, were friendly. They all had smiles and friendly attitudes. The rooms were very quiet - we were on the ground floor and the rooms are right next to the parking lot, but we didn't hear a thing.

When we got home, we had a call from the hotel letting us know we left our car chargers in the room and are planning to mail them back tomorrow. That is great service! I would stay here again without hesitation.

(And, by the way, this hotel is RIGHT across the street from the Daytona Raceway - but it is a really nice area with a mall, Barnes and Noble, resaurants and fast food places on both sides.) You need to stay here on your next trip to Daytona!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Mountain, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our second stay here within a week. We first located this Quality Inn in the coupon book we picked up at a rest area in Florida, on the way to our Grand daughters graduation. The price was very reasonable. Upon checking in the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We were given a ground floor room that was easily accessible from parking lot. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. At breakfast the next morning we were greeted by the desk staff, who were most friendly and helpful. The lady who takes care of the breakfast area, was exceptionally helpful, courteous, and friendly. (sorry I forgot her name, but will always remember her) This group was the main reason we returned to Quality Inn on our way home. We will plan to stay here on all our future trips to Florida. Would recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear JimCPineMountain_NC,

We Love to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were here for your Granddaughters graduation. It was a pleasure meeting you and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much the first time that you returned. Lynn, our breakfast attendant was appreciative of your comments. We are blessed to have both Susan and Lynn as our breakfast attendants, who always seems to deliver that special blend of courtesy, helpfulness and all with a wonderful smile. We certainly do appreciate them as we do all of our team. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Florida and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. Friendly people and very quiet. It was like being at home the best part was it was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear BC B, Thank you! We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope that you will have an opportunity to join us again. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We got delayed in Daytona due to car troubles. We stayed in the Quality Inn and had a great experience!

The front desk were friendly and helpful. The woman who ran the breakfast bar always made sure it was well stocked!

The hotel was very clean and updated. Would highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear NewYorkSusan56,

Thank you for your taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor for your fellow travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you have an opportunity to return. We appreciate your recommendation! It is travelers like yourself that encourage us to continue with our special brand of Customer Service... We look forward to seeing you again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

After traveling from GA, SC, GA, FL we were ready to stop for the night. Avid NASCAR fans, we are aware of the Daytona area. We opted to stay close to the interstate, for easy access to continue our journey. The check in staff was helpful in getting us a room quickly. Tired, we accepted the keys and ventured to room #131. Raining, we unloaded our items and acquainted ourselves with the room. No moldy/musky smell, good start. Our issues were with the bathroom. The shower curtain was drapped over the sink (outside of the bathroom). The garbage can was full of caulking pieces that the maintenance worker apparently removed from the shower/tub. New caulking was in place, thus the reason for the curtain being removed. Instead of asking to be moved to another room (again, we were tired and wanting to rest), my husband put the shower curtain back on, himself. The garbage of caulking remained when we left the room the next morning. The check out clerk did not ask if there were any concerns.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear joanna c,

First and foremost, we extend our most sincere of apologies. A guest should never be checked into a room that isn't completely 100%. We dropped the ball on this room and we don't have any excuse. We are also unsure why you were not asked at check out how your stay was because that is our policy. We always appreciate our guests letting us know how their stay was, both the good and the not so good so that we have an opportunity to improve. We also like to know before our guests leave so that their lasting impression is one of enjoyment and not one of discomfort. I would welcome contact from you in the hopes that you might consider staying with us again. If not, we understand and thank you for your review…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a terrific, great priced motel in the heart of Daytona Beach...we were in town unfortunately for a funeral and I was traveling with my 93 year old Mother. We saw the Quality Inn and stopped. The Front Desk and the Manager were unbelievably kind and so helpful. They addressed our every need and went out of their way to make us comfortable...I would stay there again, as I do have family in the area.
Hooray for over and above the call of duty...
Motel Owner on Hollywood Beach, Florida

Room Tip: This is on a major highway, but no road noise, we were on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Diane S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. It is always heartwarming when our staff is acknowledged and our guest feels our special brank of welcome! We appreciate your Choice to stay at our Quality Inn and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W. International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Update: 2014 Platinum Award Winner, Top 3% of the Quality Inn brand.This is a Southern gem property! Located at Daytona Int'l Speedway near I-95, exit 261A. Highly rated on TripAdvisor in area. Platinum Award Winning hotel recognized for exceptional service. Newest hotel on the Daytona Speedway exit. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Start your morning out right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet including pancakes, sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free syrup, over 35 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center.Each spacious king and/or double queen guest room is equipped with high end linens, premium signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO(R). Guests of the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 may also enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the World Famous Daytona Beach only 10 minutes away. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park featuring the World's Hottest Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Water park. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Carrabba's Italian Grill, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, and Buffalo Wild Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.