We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another place to get a sweet treat!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rhokkoh's Frozen Yogurt

Rhokkoh's Frozen Yogurt
200 North Beach Street, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386.256.4864
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Flagler Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Find another place to get a sweet treat!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Warning! Don't think this is your typical friendly neighborhood ice cream/yogurt shop. Far from it! If you think you are going to be allowed to try different flavors like you typically would do in the afore mentioned friendly neighborhood ice cream/yogurt shop, you would be sadly mistaken. After trying one flavor we were warned that we better not sample more as we might get too full to buy. This was after the owner told us we could try whatever flavors we wanted. She then proceeded to tell us not to graze. Again, this admonishment came after only ONE sample. I have never been treated more rudely in a place of business in my life! I would suggest finding a much more customer friendly place to have a treat and spend your money! Oh, and there was not even one other customer in the store the entire time we were there. Maybe the word has already gotten out!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhokkoh, Owner at Rhokkoh's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
In response to your untruthful review I would like to give the true facts of your visit which can be verified with video. You and your friend were given several samples and you both sampled 4-5 different flavors and replied you were going to sample them all (12 flavors) when you were advised that you were at the limit. You both had sampled several ounces when you were advised you could not sample any more. If each customer did this we would no longer be able to have the sample priviledge for anyone due to the cost involved, we encourage our customers to be reasonable with samples so we can continue allowing customers to sample before purchasing. If each customer expected to sample as you and your friend the sample priviledge would be ended for everyone due to cost, we try to maintain a reasonable sample system and control abuse so all customers can enjoy the priviledge. We are very sorry for your bad experience and hope you have found a store that allows the samples you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very disappointed- owner very rude - we left without purchasing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Find another yogurt place that is user friendly! We were berated because we wanted to sample flavors prior to our purchase. The owner chastised us and was rude so we left & will not return!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A New Kinda Ice Cream Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Rhokkoh's is a new import into downtown Daytona. The guy that brought in the business is from Oklahoma and the innovation in ice cream is from Orlando.

This is a place where you walk along a wall of devices that each make a different flavor of soft ice cream. Once you reach the counter to pay, you are offered a selection of toppings.

Watch out though! You pay by the weight of all that great stuff you put in that cup. But it's good stuff!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhokkoh's Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Rhokkoh's Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhokkoh's Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.