We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, will be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Lexington Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Every year a bunch of us go down to FL for the Daytona 500 race and this year we stayed here at the Lexington. We had 6 people in our group. We stayed on the 6th floor and we had a room that slept 6-8.
In the main area when you walked in to the room had a small kitchen area that had a full size fridge, cooking range, microwave, cups and silverware. It also had a couch that turned into a sleeper (we didn't need to use) small table & 2 chairs, 2 queen size beds and full bathroom. It had a seperate attached door that led into another bedroom that had a king size bed and attached bathroom. So for 6 of us to share this for 5 days it wasn't bad and we didn't feel cramped.
With most of the hotels in Daytona this was a run of the mill hotel. Yes it could be updated and fixed up, but we were just happy because we didn't have any bugs or other things crawling around. We felt safe and didn't worry about our belongings. Everyone needs to remember that the salt water outside takes a HUGE toll on everything.
The complimentary breakfast was o.k. It seemed like once they ran out of something they didn't replace it :( They did have a waffle machine that made awesome waffles! So that is mostly what we all ate everyday.
There was a arcade that had 5 or 6 machines, but we didn't use it.
We only used the pool area once while we were there. (February was still kinda cold). There are 2 pools. Both were heated and cleaned, fresh towels were out so all was good there.
We only had an issue with parking once during our stay. Their parking lot was full so we had to park across the street at a pizza joint... not a big deal to walk across the street BUT when we went to get our rental car the next morning we had a BIG ding spot on the passenger side :( My husband did try and take extra care when he parked there so something like this wouldn't happen. Nothing was done about it so we were just out of luck.
Overall we will be back and had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    51
    23
    16
    16
See reviews for
76
32
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Only complaint was the maid came too early 9am while I was showering & then didn't come back. Room was really nice & beds super comfortable. Great view & gorgeous warm pool. Free breakfast was good too. Blonde Lady at front desk was really nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Management and staff very friendly and attentive. It was our honeymoon. When we went to the pool and came back there was champagne with glasses with nice presentation. They don't have a jacuzzi, but their rooms are top of the line. And they serve a decent complimentary breakfast too.
All in all 2 thumbs up. Try New York Pizza excellent. Peter & Chiristine Popp

Room Tip: We stayed in 304, Oceanfront, Fed seagulls from balcony, they fly in and take from your hand. Or cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fridley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Mr Bill is the best!!!!! the staff awesome!!!! the hotel awesome!!!!! we love it!!!!! thanks for the family feel while we were here it was deeply appreciated thanks cant wait to come back to see the view everyday the breakfast was pleasing as well we are all around pleased and happy wish this hotel all the success!!!!!

Room Tip: its home away from home
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Upon check-in, the front desk staff was friendly, but the relaxed clothing really gave a feeling of unprofessionalism (no, I do not want help with my luggage from someone who is not wearing an identifiable uniform). The lobby is basic, and the the elevators are older and quite slow.

Once we had checked in and arrived on our floor, the hallway was less than impressive, so we were getting worried about the room. However, the room started with a long hallway, and at the end, the room was quite nice! Clean and well-maintained, the kitchenette was fantastic, and the beds were comfy. The balcony facing the water was really nice too :)

Unfortunately there was a loud group staying at the hotel that didn't settle down until after midnight. Would have been nice to have staff do rounds to ensure a level of quiet is maintained.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have been visiting Daytona Beach for many years, and have stayed at this hotel before with the previous owners, and now with the new owners. This hotel is the best, with reasonable prices and awesome accommodations! The staff and owner are so nice, and go out of their way to make my stay a wonderful experience. They are also pet friendly, and they not only allow pets, but they make them feel like guests as well. I can't say enough about this place. The rooms are awesome, and the free breakfast is delicious. For the price, this place is an absolute steal! I will stay here again, and recommend anyone coming to Daytona Beach stay here as well. The wireless internet was perfect, and everything in the room worked great! The best part of this hotel is that they make you feel like family, and treat you like a valued guest should be treated. Can't say enough.....

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are the best for the price! Walls are solid here, so you aren't disturbed b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We usually avoid non-chain hotels but this one was recommended on the Delta Travel site so we took a chance. The hotel has been recently renovated and our ocean front room looked and smelled brand-new. The owner himself checked us in and made sure we knew everything we needed to know.
We had reserved an ocean front suite with a full kitchen and a balcony. Our room was one of the largest I have ever seen and we had an incredible view to watch the dolphins swimming in the surf and palm trees!!
The pool was clean and sparking and the breakfast was hot. This hotel was perfect!!
The hotel is also pet-friendly and they provided bags to clean up after your dog. The grassy areas for dogs was smallish but totally adequate!! We will certainly put this hotel on the list to look for in the future.

Room Tip: Spring for the Ocean Front Suites! Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a really long foyer. Tons o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Address: 2323 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.