We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip To The Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lexington Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2323 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip To The Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We usually avoid non-chain hotels but this one was recommended on the Delta Travel site so we took a chance. The hotel has been recently renovated and our ocean front room looked and smelled brand-new. The owner himself checked us in and made sure we knew everything we needed to know.
We had reserved an ocean front suite with a full kitchen and a balcony. Our room was one of the largest I have ever seen and we had an incredible view to watch the dolphins swimming in the surf and palm trees!!
The pool was clean and sparking and the breakfast was hot. This hotel was perfect!!
The hotel is also pet-friendly and they provided bags to clean up after your dog. The grassy areas for dogs was smallish but totally adequate!! We will certainly put this hotel on the list to look for in the future.

Room Tip: Spring for the Ocean Front Suites! Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a really long foyer. Tons o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    60
    27
    18
    21
See reviews for
89
41
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel has been renovated and is in great condition. The new beds and pillows are very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast just about has it all. The staff members are top notch professionals who made me feel very welcome. Hats off to all that work there. Will definitely be staying with them again, and highly recommend. Steve V, Austin, TX

Room Tip: The rooms have private balconies with either oceanfront or oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and kids so pleasantly enjoyed our "travel softball team" weekend stay at the Lexington Inn & Suites. From the accommodating front desk clerk at check-in to the "come back and see us" goodbye from the highly personable manager, we experienced a super, clean, hospitable stay at a most affordable, ocean front rate. We recommend to you without any reservation!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and the 6th floor, if available.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The room was modern and had a great little kitchen. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the room and hotel more. The location was great and we saved ourselves some money by taking the bus down to main street. We will call this hotel first on our next trip to Daytona.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in August and was very pleased overall. For the price, I felt this hotel right on the beach was a great deal. It was in an ideal location to restaurants and shops, and although it was under renovation (possibly why it was a good deal), the workers didn't cause too much of a bother. Our room was a very pleasant surprise, as it was much larger than I expected and sufficiently clean. The pool area wasn't the greatest, but it was adequate. The daily breakfast was nice. It was not always the most tasty, but good enough for me. Don't expect anything extraordinary, but for the price, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

From Bill (GM, co-owner) to the maintenance and housekeeping we were treated not only guests but friends. Of course our 15 yo blind Boston terrier makes friends anywhere she is. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting the worlds most famous beach. Everyone is biker friendly. The Lexington is biker owned and operated.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ware hertfordshire
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights.It was being renavated,and work was being carried out whilst we were there The place was empty due to being closed season.Right on the beach and short drive to most local sights.Pool was lovely,staff very friendly and helpfull.Room was good and comftable.Didnt really think much of the breakfast,the time given were from 7am till 10am we arrived at 9am,All what remained was cold congealed scrambled eggs mangled flat sausage thingys cereal which had no milk for plenty of coffee and cold juices (made up) and noone available to replenish however the 2nd morning we were up earlier expecting it to be much better.......it wasnt.Still warm scrambled eggs lots of flat mangled sausage things.The waffle maker was a mess after previous guests but attempted one and it was good.Overall this hotel was very nice staff and rooms great.But get up early for breakfast.And i would stay there again

Room Tip: Get up early for breakfast and im sure it will be better.Our room was ocean view and was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Address: 2323 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.