We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in beautiful Daytona Beach, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Palm Plaza Oceanfront Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best choice in beautiful Daytona Beach, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is fantastic. Very clean and great service! The manager of the hotel even served my disabled wife breakfast! They catered to our needs to a T! I will definitely be staying again with them. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear JonP,
It was great to meet and serve you both during your stay here with us. Impeccable service is what we live by and am grateful to hear that we made your experience a great one. Please feel free to call me direct the next time you and your family decide to visit sunny Daytona Beach Shores.
Thank you for the stock tips. lol
Have a wonderful day!
DanM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    70
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
123
119
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

From the minute we checked in our experience was first class. From the front desk to the housekeeping everything was great. I would highly recommend this hotel!!! The rooms are very clean and the view is breath taking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear JonCNorris,

Wow! What a start to a review. Thank you for the compliment. It is our pleasure to make your experience one that you would not forget. We appreciate the great comments and recommendation.

Hope you have a great weekend!

Regards,
DanM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

beautiful hotel and great staff lovely staff and very nice hotel Everything was great. Rooms have the best view ever, right on the beach. Breakfast is better than what we thought.
i have to give staff out of 100 i give them 110 love this hotel and staff

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Prosportswear,
Thank you for your comments! Your experience describes our "Impeccable Service" philosophy perfectly! Holiday Inn Express Oceanfront is dedicated to providing the best possible service and accommodations to our guest and it is always rewarding to know we are on the right track doing so! I will be sure to share our comments with the staff. We appreciate your feedback. Come back and see us again soon.
Have a fantastic day!
Dan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a great time in Daytona. Been there before. First time at Holiday Inn Express. Our room was great. We had a suite. With couch and small kitchen. Views were outstanding. Great staff. Our maid Gail was very friendly. Room was nice and clean. Definitely would stay there again. Very family friendly.

Room Tip: Really loved the suite. We had a king size bed and a couch and kitchenette. Beautiful ocean view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Rmc C,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your visit in April. We know there are a lot of hotels from which to choose and we appreciate your business.

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our guest rooms and service. We really appreciate the kind comment about Gail. Our team of outstanding associates go above and beyond every day to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their stay and visit. Your comments will be shared with our staff so they can hear how their efforts are appreciated.

Please make sure to come back and visit us again! We look forward to serving you in the very near future!
Have a great Tuesday!
Dan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for three weeks on business; great heated pool, amazing staff, and an awesome view, especially up on the 11th floor. There's some good seafood and bars just a short distance away, along with a convenient 24 hour CVS and a laundry if you're in to that sort of stuff. Would recommend to everybody!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Greg J,

Great to hear from you and thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your work trip with us. It must have been hard with the amazing views and beachfront right in front of you. Thank you for recommending the property to others via your post. We appreciate it! Please think of us as your home away from home when you are traveling to the area. We would love to extend our services to you again.

Have an awesome day!
Dan

READERS' TIP: Due to the increase in seasonal temperature, our pool is no longer being heated until end of summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel in April after canceling our reservations with another hotel in Daytona Beach due to problems with the location of our room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was especially grateful to Melissa, a housekeeper on our floor, who helped me when the fire alarm went off at the hotel. I was very sick and was standing outside my room crying as I did not know if I could walk down 11 flights of stairs. Melissa approached me to see if she could help. When I explained I was quite sick, she had me return to my room as she had been advised it was a false alarm. Then she contacted the front desk who immediately called me to check if there was anything they could do. Thank goodness there was no fire but Melissa told me she would have made sure I got out of the hotel safely! She was such a kind and caring person! The room was very nice, the view was great, and it was just a shame I was too sick to enjoy our time in Daytona Beach Shores. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was spring break too and Daytona Beach Shores was definitely a better place to stay than Daytona Beach. It was definitely more family oriented.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear CTSMeme,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, but more so the very sincere comments about our employee. Fire alarms are not great to experience, especially on vacation. I could not be any more proud of Melissa for assisting you during the alarm and for the front desk staff stepping in to make sure you were well accommodated thereafter.
We are happy were we able to make a reservation with us to experience our hotel and customer service.

Thank you so much for recommending the Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Shores. We appreciate it!

Regards,
Dan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and our 2 kids recently stayed in April here and I have to tell you it was absolutely awesome.

Our first impression was at check in. A really nice short young lady, whom you could tell was fairly new, was so polite and helpful and gave us that "Welcome Home" feeling.

The rest of the staff was just as amazing. Every member of the staff took the time to listen to all our questions and was very understanding.

The room and the facilities were great. The entire hotel looked like it opened last week. The entrance, room, breakfast area, pool and even elevator were extremely clean. I always seen someone cleaning something, somewhere. The Housekeeping staff "AMAZING" we left for a short period in the morning or early afternoon and our beds had been made and fresh towels delivered.

The location is pretty good. Really quiet part of Daytona Beach but close enough to walk to the we really wanted to. The distance from the pier does keep the noise and crowds down. The beach umbrella and other vendors do frequent the beachfront in front of the hotel so no worries there.

Overall, I highly recommend staying here if you're searching for a nice family vacation hotel. The price is also much cheaper than other places in the area. We saw signs at hotels I would let my family sleep at for the same price paid for this hotel. Book it, stay and see for yourself.

Thanks again to all at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Daytona Beach Shores as you made it a memorable vacation.

Note: Ask for IHG Reward Membership its free and we can get now points for the stays add it get free nights, free upgrades, late c/o, etc.. In LOVE this program...

Room Tip: All rooms are Beachfront and have balconies and are well worth it. Great waking up to the view every...
See more room tips
Green Features: Water-efficient showerheads in guest bathrooms / Local plants in garden
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Lisa D,

Thank you so much in recognizing our staff and property as AWESOME! The staff strives to engage our guests’ to make them feel right at home from the second they step foot on the property to the time they leave. The “Welcome Home” feeling you described; is really great feedback to receive in return. We appreciate all the kind comments.

Cleanliness and service is the name of our game and we love to hear that we made your vacation a memorable getaway. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Shores and welcome to becoming an IHG Rewards Member.

Look forward to servicing you and the family in the near future.
Sincerely,
Dan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront

Address: 3301 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Palm Plaza Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, mini-fridges, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Start your day with our Smart Start Breakfast where you can watch the sun rise over the ocean. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as an executive fitness center. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Palm Plaza Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel Palm Plaza Oceanfront

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.