We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Nice Place right on the BEACH "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beachside Motel to your Saves list
Beachside Motel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3309 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Philippi, West Virginia
2 reviews
“" Nice Place right on the BEACH "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My whole family was here in June 2012, and we loved it the staff is very nice and the rooms are pretty clean alittle out dated but they are remolding. Tiffany, and the rest of the staff make you feel at home and yes get a room on the ocean front side. Tiffany, we will see you in June 2013, again can't wait.

Room Tip: the rooms on the water front side are very relaxing yes you do see dolphins and other wild life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I'm glad that we make you feel like family so much that you are coming back to visit again this year. I have all your rooms blocked for you and your family. I bet you all are counting the days to be back ;) And we have been upgrading slowly. Hope you can see the changes when you come. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    41
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
60
51
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great little motel - the service was very good and the rooms were clean but they were very old. The kitchenette was a bit of a joke. However, we enjoyed our stay and got a great deal on the room, so we were happy.

Room Tip: If you're ok with a place that is a bit rundown but clean and well kept, this will be a great mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for commenting on our motel and letting all our future guest know about us. I'm sorry you thought it was run down we just renovated so I'm not sure what is run down, but I am very happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights there this week and found the place very relaxing . It's located right on the beach and our room on the 5th floor had a good sized balcony affording us a great view of the ocean and the morning sunrises..which are amazing. Each night we had the patio door open so we fell asleep with the sounds of the waves roaring on shore.

It's a standard motel with a medium sized pool overlooking the beach,large clean rooms ( efficiencies) and great friendly service.

It's not luxury but great value for being on the beach.

Make sure you ask for ocean view as there are suites that do not face the ocean but are large to accommodate a family of four.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room ..the higher the better..it has 5 floors serviced by a very fast elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We all work very hard to make your stay at Beachside one that you won't forget, we want you to come and leave all your worries at home and it seems you did just that :D Thank you for pointing out somethings that you enjoyed about our motel, this helps others to visualize their stay with us as well. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our view of the Ocean from our room was perfect. It service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The kitchen area was large and we ate most of meals out on the balcony. We even saw a school of about 25 to 30 Dolphin's go by. It was relaxing, Beautiful and most of all memorable for us.

Room Tip: Request the Ocean Front side. The view is worth it! If it's very windy, it blocks the wind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Koreen,

Thank you for you time in leaving us a review of the motel, we are pleased that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us, and your right the ocean front rooms are amazing I love seeing the dolphins as well makes the vacation that much more special. Hope to see you again and we can continue to be your go to place. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanchese, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

very pleased with the staff they are quite wonderful, the rooms are spacious, and i like that every room has a kitchenette. and it a definite plus it is right on the beach and the price is great... now we are heading back for the third time to have a little family reunion and cannot wait......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Kim,

We look forward to seeing your family each and every time you come. I'm glad that you call us your home away from home ;) Thank you for your time in leaving us a review and also for pointing out the things you enjoy about our motel, that makes you keep coming back. Hope to see you guys again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very pleased with hotel accomodations and location. We called on Friday night, 1st night of Bike Week and were able to book an ocean front room. The hotel is in south Daytona on Atlantic, but the drive back to Main Street was actually not bad at all, considering the traffic. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ask us if things were ok each time we left and entered the building. The room has a private balcony, mini kitchenette and cable. Free wireless too. It looks like they have recently remodeled because the sliding doors were in great shape and easy to pull open and closed. We had a great weekend and will definately be back.

Room Tip: Ocean front is always the way to go. If you are going to stay in a hotel on the beach side, spend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe this will be a place that you come back to every bike week, thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review, we work hard to make our guests happy and want all future guests to know this. Hope to see you for Biketoberfest of next year for bike week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights prior to our weeklong Disney trip in September 2012. Very nice 5 story hotel overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. A full size refrigerator and stove were in the room, along with a full set of dishes and utensils, allowing for families on a budget to prepare and eat meals in the room. Nice pool on the back deck, facing the ocean. Overall, very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an oceanside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great comment of your stay without input from our guest we can't make improvements or let others know how our guests felt about their stay. I'm glad you pointed out the full kitchens most people have no idea how useful these really are. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Address: 3309 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Motel. Located in the quiet part of town, the Beachside Motel is a safe and quaint place to stay. It is located right on the beach and has a variety of amenities including a large heated pool(seasonal), laundry facilities, vending machines, poolside grill and more. Guestrooms have balconies and include kitchens with stove/oven, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-tea makers, and cookware, dishes, utensils. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Front desk offers voice mail and fax services for all quests. Televisions have extended cable television. Air-conditioned rooms also include electronic-magnetic keys. Irons and ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered and guests may request wake-up calls. Rollaway beds are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Daytona Beach
Beachside Plaza Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.