We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its about time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Motel

Save Saved
You added Beachside Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Motel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3309 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“its about time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

it was nice to stay at a motel tht was not only clean but the employees were very pleasant and bubbly not just a job to them but a enjoyable enviroment
we had gotten 3 rooms and as a group we all agree that we will come back to this motel for another stay maybe bike week for 2013

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, Front Office Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Yes, we would love to have you come back and visit us during Bike Week. We enjoy having the group and we would love to have you back. We try to treat our guest as Family and we do really enjoy serving you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
50
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff are everything the others said, the property while CLEAN is getting a little worn. No worries, the staff showed me the new color scheme that will be for the newly remodeled rooms they are doing for this property! All new appliances everything.

One pet peeve with any coastal hotel is the "no flush" toilets! This has nothing to do with the hotel, our friends in government think it is more efficient to flush 3 times than once. The answer is to keep your ice bucket full of water and pour it into the water tank while flushing, works good!

Room Tip: Publix food store 1/2 mile north. 1 block north "The Cracked Egg" south "NY Bagel&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, Front Office Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
So glad we were able to share with you our future updates to the rooms. They now have been painted, new carpets, new curtains and soon new comforters. We try to update and keep it clean, clean, clean! Hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a decent calm place to stay for a weekend or a vacation in daytona beach then beachside motel is one if thouse nice locations.
Its very clean steps from the beach .safe area surrounded by restaurants, stores, if you like fishing the is a pier close to the motel.
The ladies at the reception are very nice and friendly
Cant wait to go there again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, Front Office Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Yes, we are in the quiet park of town, but not that far from all the fun. The pier which is very close to us has fishing and a nice restaurant on it too! I am thrilled that you were given the wonderful treatment at the Front Desk, we do try to treat everyone like family. Maybe, next time, you can stay for week! The weekend is too short:) Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant front desk attendant. The room was clean and spacious The kitchenette had a full size refrigerator, stove and sink with all the pots, pans, dishes and linens that we needed. Room service was also pleasant and very accomodating. There was no pressure or stress only upbeat attitudes and pleasantry which in turn made the guests happier. Great place to stay with my teenage daughter and her friend for the holiday weekend. We will definitely return. Thanks to the management and the staff.

Room Tip: The 5th floor (top floor) GREAT view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, Front Office Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We love our younger generation and hope all of you will be back soon. It is nice to be able to enjoy the spacious room with the fully stock kitchenette! We will see you the next time you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I made a reservation for Labor Day weekend before reading the reviews (One (only 1) negative review among all positive ones) and because of that review I almost canceled. I am now glad I did not. All rooms are full oceanfront with balcony, large enough for four adults, with a kitchenette, the place and pool are very clean, the staff very friendly and plenty of parking. And all that for a very low price. Now, who is that clinical imbecile who almost made me miss the best deal in town?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, Front Office Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I am so happy that you gave us a chance, but most importantly that we were able to win you over. We try very hard to make everyone feel like family here. I hope to see you soon and thank you for all the compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights and couldn't have asked for better customer service from the front desk staff from the moment we walked in until the day we left. This is a great little get away hotel. Our room was on the 1st floor steps away from the pool and beach and the room was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you like the pool and the beach the 1st floor rooms are the best! Easy access to each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, Front Office Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
So glad you were able to visit us at Beachside Motel. We enjoyed having you with us and now consider you part of our family. The first floor is becoming very popular; since, it is easy access to the pool and the ocean (ground floor). Look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLPORT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

It is a small motel with 35ish rooms. The rooms have a 4 burner stove, sink, full refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Additionally, it provided dishes, glasses, silverware,pots pans and cooking urtensils. THhe room had two queen sized beds, large closet,fullbath, TV, table and chairs,plus a balcony overlooking the ocean. Perfect!!!!

Most important however, was the staff from the front desk to the room housekeepers. Each and everyone made sure your stay was enjoyable and they made you feel like family. With the small size, you never felt like you were one guest lost in the crowd out of hundreds.
We would highly recommend this place to anybody. However, sadly, my father-in-law lives in the area and would be incensed if we did not stay with him; as he has already informed us when we stayed there this summer . Tthe only way we could pull this off would be if more family members would be staying with him at the same time With the limited room at his house we would be able to book again. Yesss!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the east side areocean front and the 3rd floor to the 5th floor are quieter-
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, Front Office Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We call it home away from home, so glad you were treated as part of our family. It is nice to be able to cook whenever you want and to enjoy the ocean view all in the convience of your room. As far as your Father-in-law; well, we are keeping our fingers cross for you!!! Hope to see you soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Address: 3309 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachside Motel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Motel. Located in the quiet part of town, the Beachside Motel is a safe and quaint place to stay. It is located right on the beach and has a variety of amenities including a large heated pool(seasonal), laundry facilities, vending machines, poolside grill and more. Guestrooms have balconies and include kitchens with stove/oven, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-tea makers, and cookware, dishes, utensils. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Front desk offers voice mail and fax services for all quests. Televisions have extended cable television. Air-conditioned rooms also include electronic-magnetic keys. Irons and ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered and guests may request wake-up calls. Rollaway beds are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Daytona Beach
Beachside Plaza Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.