We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an average hotel close to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 West International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sondalo
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“an average hotel close to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Free parking lot outside of the hotel. Bed room rather small and bed rather uncomfortable (too soft). Breakfast was OK with waffles and a lot of other things to chose from (eggs, pastries). Free wifi and free shuttle to the airport (a nice guy drove me there early in the morning).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed the selection on our free hot breakfast and that you were able to take advantage of our free Wi-Fi and free airport shuttle.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    51
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
49
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As a local tour operator i tried this Hampton before bringing in my group travelers. Personally my experience was just fine, but there is one major issue for groups to consider. Ease of use in the breakfast area. There is nowhere near enough space in breakfast area. Huge lobby needs to be reconfigured to accommodate larger area for breakfast foods....and less space for lounging. I can only imagine the lines in that small space when a tour group or team shows up to have breakfast. That food cubicle is tiny and certainly cant take care of a large number of guests at one time.....Hilton should know better. Send some of your. normal staff who travel themselves, and see how they feel about the true breakfast experience., don't just go by what you think will work. P

Room Tip: Best views of track ...top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that your recent stay went well. We understand your thoughts on our breakfast area, like all hotels, when we are hosting groups the breakfast area can get a little crowded. That is why we always pro-actively contact group leaders, like yourself, to either stagger their guests coming down for breakfast or set up a complimentary meeting room for their guests' breakfast, they love it!

Thank you again,

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and excellent staff! Tammy at the front desk has personality plus! There was a basketball tournament in the area and the hotel was quite busy. She made sure we had a room on an upper floor away from any potential disturbances! Definitely a recommend!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Heidi,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found your guest room "clean and comfortable." We were also happy to read that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast and that you found the staff "excellent."

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title says it all. Our room was, very clean, comfortable and all furnishings in excellent condition. It would have been nice to have another chair in the room, in addition to the desk chai, though. The entire staff was very efficient and friendly. Justin at the Front Desk checked us in and spoke to us each time we passed by the desk during our stay. The breakfast attendants were great! It was a busy weekend for the hotel and they kept everything stocked, the area clean, and always a polite greeting and a smile. Not on the beach, but very convenient to everything you would want to do in the area. Easy access on and off of the highway and free parking. An excellent choice whether staying a few days or just passing through.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

As a Senior Contributor, you certainly know what to look for during your stay. We were happy to read that you found your guest room " very clean, comfortable with all guest room furnishings in excellent condition." We were also happy to read that you found the entire staff "very efficient and friendly."

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on my way to California and needed a place to stay one night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My flight was early and the shuttle was not running. The desk clerk called a taxi and Hampton paid the cab driver. I will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the quiet side of the building, away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

As a Senior Reviewer, you certainly know what to look for during your stay. We were happy to read that you found your guest room "clean" and your bed "comfortable." We were also happy to read that you would not only stay with us again, but that you would refer us to other guests as well.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was Easter weekend, we walked in and asked if they had any rooms available and the front desk clerk was so kind and accommodating. We stayed for two nights and we were very pleased with the room and also how friendly the staff was. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Coleen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you found the staff "kind, accommodating and friendly." We were also happy to read that you will "definitely stay with us again."

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

received the key to an already occupied room. The clerk had an attitude about her mistake and would not offer to accommodate my request to change rooms once we finally received the key to the right room

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were sorry to read that there was a problem during your check-in. As soon as we heard what happened, we refunded your room charges, as that is consistent with the Hampton Inn 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If you are not 100% satisfied with your stay, your stay is on us.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again and give us a second chance to show our Hamptonality!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Address: 1715 West International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.