We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 West International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #18 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Daytona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are staying at Daytona for race or beach this Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. Very clean, helpful staff, pool, great rooms and comp hot breakfast. Great location also. Highly recommend to anyone staying in area. The staff is very friendly, they have a shuttle to take you to different places and the local airport is right next to the hotel. Also if you are going to the races, you can basically walk to the field.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    33
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
25
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay when visiting the Daytona Beach area or just for one night while traveling on I-95. It is clean and quiet, and the staff is one of the most friendly and helpful in the business! They offer a great shuttle service but there is also plenty of shopping and dining within walking distance too. Unless you just want to be oceanfront, this hotel offers everything else you could possibly need.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found the property clean and quiet and that our staff was both friendly and helpful during your stay. We could not agree more, our location is convenient to many shopping and dining options and our free shuttle can quickly take you to both!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The stay was great along with the breakfast, staff was always friendly and helpful, room was very clean with beds that was comfortable, fitness center had updated machines, hotel was in a central location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Harold,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you found your guest room clean, our location convenient, our beds comfortable, the fitness center with new/updated equipment, our staff friendly and that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really clean everywhere, I was customer of the day(that's what they said) and they upgraded me to a suite with access to the pool at anytime with the warning " no skinny dipping" aah what a bummer... Lol... Other than that very good location to restaurants and only 10 to 15 minutes driving
To the beach, airport 5 minutes away, great staff and good hot breakfast! Definitely I'll go back if I'm in Daytona again...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you found the property clean, our location convenient, our staff "great" and that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful and understanding of customers needs. The rooms were the cleanest I have seen in many years. The breakfast was pleasant and very filling not to mention that the staff was on top of keeping food out and fresh and keeping things clean and tidy. I will
Admit that the rooms were a little smaller than what I'm used to but considering everything else being almost perfect and impeccable we didn't mind it. I highly recommend this accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found the staff helpful and that the rooms were the "cleanest that you have seen in many years!" We were also happy to read the you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast and that you found the breakfast area "clean and tidy."

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only planned on staying 1 night ended up staying 3 nights. Room was clean, bed was comfy, bathroom was not to small. Pool was warm and clean. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay at this location when we are in Daytona Beach again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Joann,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found the property clean, the bed "comfy" and that your free hot breakfast was "great!"

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Johns, Antigua
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Room had two double beds, fridge, coffee maker, usual stuff. Very clean bathroom which was a bit small but adequate. Next morning the line at breakfast was very slow moving, the hotel was full, too many people arrived at the same time and the small kitchen could not keep up. I eventually got tired of waiting for the omelette tray to be refilled and sat down with sausage & toast, two minutes later a member of staff (young lady, very pleasant) brought us a plate of omelettes with a beaming smile and an apology for the wait, excellent service.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you found the property clean and that we delivered "excellent service" while you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast! We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We were sold out the night prior and the breakfast area can get very busy, when the majority of guests come down for breakfast around the same time.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Address: 1715 West International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.