We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 West International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Close to the Speedway and just across the road from a very large Mall. The staff were very helpful and everything was wonderful. I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to all. The pool was looked great even though we didn't swim in it, due to the lack of time we had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding both our property and staff. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to inform other travelers about your recent stay.

As a Senior Contributor, it is clear that you take your guest experience serious and know what to look during your stay. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely.

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    44
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
39
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prosperity, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way home from the keys . Hotel is being remodeled but nothing to interfere with your stay . All the staff was very friendly and helpful . Room clean and comfortable and fresh . Breakfast was quite good to . Easy access to 95 and a outback a short walk away .

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the positive comments regarding both our property and our staff.

The complete renovation has been a labor of love and we are happy to see it complete. We now have Daytona Beach's newest lobby and guest rooms!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel is quiet and well kept. Near the speedway and areas I needed for business - not by the beach. Breakfast was really good and had a wide variety of items for all tastes. The staff was very attentive and gave me hints on how to save money for my next visit. When I stay in Daytona I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your comments on how well kept the property is and how attentive our staff is.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and the wide variety of items that are included.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Address: 1715 West International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.