We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice and clean ! Staff so kind. Very nice place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast on Us!
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So nice and clean ! Staff so kind. Very nice place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Such a clean and well kept place to stay! So happy we stayed here ! Highly recommend for all ! You ask and they will take care of you promptly . Will return again!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    54
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
69
46
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Daytona Beach last night and was horrified at the condition of the bathtub! There was MUCH mold around the tub.

See attached pictures.

I'll definitely stay elsewhere in the future!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipeline-1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2010
The Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport has to meet stringent inspection guidlines set forth at the property level as well as Hilton Hotels corporation. The Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport has consistently received "Outstanding" Quality assurance evaluations from Hilton Hotels Corporation, Mobil ratings, AAA and all other concerned parties. We gladly welcome any inspection. We have always been rated one of the top hotels in the entire southeast for guest loyalty, satisfaction, cleanliness and problem resolution. We are particularly proud of our consistent highest rating in these rankings since our opening on 2001. This room was to be put out of service for maintenance and was not to be sold. It was not. We dropped the ball. We encourage our guests to provide us feedback not only to make our hotel better but to give us an opportunity to resolve the matter to their satisfaction. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations. We continue to be strongly commited to providing the best hotel rooms to our guests. When we fail we will take responsibility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010 via mobile

I liked my room. The usual Hilton Garden Inn. Nothing more nothing less. The staff however, was not very helpful. They seemed almost rude at times. I recommend staying at another location. Perhaps Palm Coast? The staff there is Very helpful and I believe it is a newer location within 30mins of this one.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed over night and everything seemed fine. I was a little shocked at the bill with all the taxes and local fees and what not. Almost $200 a night I would expect a little more than what I paid for.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa, Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

We were traveling to another part of Florida for Spring Break this week and got rerouted through Daytona Beach after a loooong day at ATL... we needed a place to crash and didnt need to be on the beach; this hotel offered a free airport shuttle and the Hilton name. After that , you know its a crapshoot, still, in this day and age of service ' whenever' and 'whatever'. ..
Well, from the first time I connected to the hotel via the Delta helpline for messed-up travelers it was clear we would have a good experience.
Room was reasonably priced, lobby was well appointed; by the time we got to the hotel via free shuttle from the airport that came immediately after we called, it was too late for room service. The lobby pantry / provisions area had food, drink and even beer available for purchase to microwave in your room or tide us over til breakfast. Yes it was kind of pricy but we just chose wisely and was grateful for the convenience. The room itself was just a 2 queen but had nice duvets, great pillows and was quiet. Maybe being near the airport and not on the spring-break beach was a factor, I dont know, I was just really thankful for the serenity.
The breakfast was not included in our room rate, but cost only $8-something for adults and $4-something for children under 12. I couldn't have eaten anywhere in town for that price, for the selection and quality ( and quantity ) of food on offer. Eggs cooked to order, nice sausage, bacon, french toast, pancakes, waffles, cereals, juices pastry fruit etc etc etc . Staff was kind and attentive throughout our stay ...but the kitchen chefs/cooks really impressed me. They didnt act like they were just cooking food and slinging hash - they wanted to make sure what you ordered met your expectations, was enough or not too much. The breakfast experience really topped off a great stay after a crummy travel day. Desk staff made sure we were comfortable and offered some extra assistance on a nighttime lost-luggage-return run. A swim in the morning and a quick look in the gym found more tidy cleanliness and care for the facility. Our kudos to the team, and we'll consider Daytona Beach for a non-accidental trip in the future in order to enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

Spent two nights here in November. Loved this hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite with whirlpool bath. The staff were lovely in this hotel. They could not do enough for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and are planning to return here in March 2009.

  • Liked — Great location. Great Staff
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Mi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

A very pleasant stay with a nice breakfasr buffet and a nice bar. We had a junior suite which was very comfortable. It was quite far to the beach from here as it was right next to the speedway and airport. The speedway was quite impressive if you want to shell out the cash for the tour. The pool area was adequate with not much atmosphere, kind of like the Hampton Inn parking lot pools, but it was enjoyable nonetheless. As for Daytona, I was not impressed. It looks dirty and old with a lot of 2 star at beat hotels. The only nice area appears to be the revitalized area immediately in front of the Hilton on the ocean. You would be better off driving a couple hours south and going down to Fort Lauderdale in my opinion.

  • Liked — cleanliness and suite
  • Disliked — Daytona area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.