We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Hills, United States
1 review
“Quick stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the room was nice as well. We wish we could have stayed more days. You could see the Daytona Speedway right out our window. Cool view. We got there late in the evening and went to the bar for a drink. We were a little dissapointed in our drinks but it was right before she was closing up. We ended up staying here on a name your own price from priceline so we didnt pick it but were were happy with the value of the hotel although the stay did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    73
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
93
58
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Powell, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I loved our stay here. Short but sweet. We were granted a free upgrade to a junior suite because one was available and the receptionist could see, I think, that we had had a long day. We were seeking refuge from the noise on the Daytona strip. My daughter and I watched a PPV movie and had a fantastic time gearing up for our long drive back to Ohio the next day. This hotel had everything we wanted and more- perfect, but still affordable. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was moving my son to college at Embry Riddle University. This hotel is very close. There are also nearby restaurants that you could walk to as well as a mall across the street. It is close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent hotel for family and business travel to Daytona. While not on beach, it's very close to everything, 10 minutes to beach, and sits across from Daytona International Speedway, which my kids thought was very cool! Staff friendly, excellent service, and cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Phenomenal location! Across the street from the mall, walking distance to the speedway, 10 min drive to the beach, couldn't ask for more! The rooms look modern and very up to date and the tub issue I saw pictures about has been addressed. Very friendly staff. Robert checked us in efficiently, the chef originally from Venezuela was very friendly, and Grace was very pleasant and informed us that breakfast was unfortunately not included. At $10/pp it would've been the same as any other neighboring restaurant. This is the first hotel I've been in where more than 3 staff members engaged us, I think the only person we didn't speak to was the general manager! Hospitality was very abundant. We were recommended to the Ocean Deck restaurant for a Monday night out and enjoyed it very much. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Located next to Daytona Speedway and the airport and easy to find. Clean rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Smaller pool but its clean and not busy. Perfect for a hot day! Wish we were staying here all week but our conference is somewhere else. Definetly will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are always happy to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. They have clean, quiet rooms that are well-kept and modern. This one was no different! The junior suites are perfect for a family of four with the extra tv and sofa bed. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the furnishings looked well taken care of and modern. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. We appreciated having the fridge and microwave for snacking in our room! The digital thermostat worked properly and the room was comfortably kept at the temperature we set and without any AC unit noise!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Be...
#33 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
5.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.