We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast on Us!
Ranked #18 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Maybe it was a slow weekend, but what a nice suprise to find a beachfront suite with kitchenette instead of the expected plain room. Beautiful hotel; perfect beach view, and as always the professionally trained staff was gracious and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    44
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
55
42
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed in a king suite. The room was fabulous, the staff was friendly, and the free shuttle service was on time. Everything was great...until the a/c shut off. We didn't understand it as it was still warm in the room. We called the front desk, and they told us to turn it off and back on again, which we did, and after a few minutes it turned back on again. Unfortunately we had to do this several times during the night as it just kept shutting off for no reason when it hadn't reached the set temperature. (Also it was set up so that when the compressor went off, the fan went off too, so no air movement at all in the room when it shut off.) That really interrupted our sleep. We tried to phone at about 11:30 p.m. to see if we could switch rooms and no one answered the phone. We tried until midnight and then were too tired to keep trying. We thought it really ruined an otherwise beautiful room...until we went to bed! The bed was awful! It was uneven with some sort of slope in it. It was supposedly one of those adjustable mattresses but the dial didn't really do anything...we tried switching it from soft to firm and back again to see if we could plump it up, but it didn't change anything. I have had this same mattress at other Hilton Garden Inns so I already knew that the dial probably wouldn't do anything but it was worth a try. Anyway, they definitely need to replace the beds. Staff was friendly in the morning...breakfast was fine, nothing special. Overall, average...I would rate lower because of bed and a/c but friendly staff and nice room pull it up again. However, I would not stay in this room again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and know that this is a well kept and comfortable property. The rooms are extremely clean and we love the outdoor pool and spa to relax in the afternoon and morning. As long as there are no races at the Speedway or other huge events, the rates are very reasonable. They also have a free shuttle that takes you within two miles to the airport, shopping or restaurants. The staff is welcoming and offer exceptional service, from Courtnery at the desk, to the driver, Randy. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fletcher
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is right next to the speedway so the rooms are not available during racing events, unless you book way in advance and pay close to 500 a night, Other than that the hotel is very clean nice rooms within walking distance of the speedway, volusia mall, several restaurants, and for those that enjoy a good walk in the morning a two mile walking lot around the Daytona Speedway. Nice location 5-10 to beach 2-3 to Emory Riddle and 2-3 to the I-95/I-4 junction.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Arrived at this hotel from 14 hours drive, too early for check in time, but Dee the front desk allowed us to checked in early. She was so nice and very friendly! The hotel was great, clean and very comfortable beds! Night Auditor, Tanveer was very nice and friendly. Gorgeous front desk " Courtney" is an asset to the company! Greg, was nice too! all the staff including the housekeeper and houseman, they're all friendly! I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived to a lovely welcoming reception where cookies and fruit were in the reception area. The desk manager was very welcoming and the hotel felt clean, welcoming and bright and airy. We went to our room which was huge with big comfortable beds.
Breakfast was not included by they did not charge for our 5 year old and when they realised I did not have hot cooked breakfast and only toast the lady said she would not charge me either!
There is a business centre with free Internet access, printer and paper/envelope supplies. There is also a laundry room which we used to save taking dirty clothes home.
The real bonus is that this hotel is right opposite Volusia Mall, so if you are even only passing through, it's a great place to nip out and do some shopping before you head off again.
What a delight, service great, facilities great, rooms great, price reasonable - could not ask for more. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for three nights and enjoyed it greatly. Very clean, modern and quiet. Great location for the race. Right across the street from the 4th turn. I bet if you have a floor facing the track on the 5th floor you could possibly see the race. Would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.