We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
fletcher
Level Contributor
205 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is right next to the speedway so the rooms are not available during racing events, unless you book way in advance and pay close to 500 a night, Other than that the hotel is very clean nice rooms within walking distance of the speedway, volusia mall, several restaurants, and for those that enjoy a good walk in the morning a two mile walking lot around the Daytona Speedway. Nice location 5-10 to beach 2-3 to Emory Riddle and 2-3 to the I-95/I-4 junction.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    75
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
94
60
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Arrived at this hotel from 14 hours drive, too early for check in time, but Dee the front desk allowed us to checked in early. She was so nice and very friendly! The hotel was great, clean and very comfortable beds! Night Auditor, Tanveer was very nice and friendly. Gorgeous front desk " Courtney" is an asset to the company! Greg, was nice too! all the staff including the housekeeper and houseman, they're all friendly! I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived to a lovely welcoming reception where cookies and fruit were in the reception area. The desk manager was very welcoming and the hotel felt clean, welcoming and bright and airy. We went to our room which was huge with big comfortable beds.
Breakfast was not included by they did not charge for our 5 year old and when they realised I did not have hot cooked breakfast and only toast the lady said she would not charge me either!
There is a business centre with free Internet access, printer and paper/envelope supplies. There is also a laundry room which we used to save taking dirty clothes home.
The real bonus is that this hotel is right opposite Volusia Mall, so if you are even only passing through, it's a great place to nip out and do some shopping before you head off again.
What a delight, service great, facilities great, rooms great, price reasonable - could not ask for more. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for three nights and enjoyed it greatly. Very clean, modern and quiet. Great location for the race. Right across the street from the 4th turn. I bet if you have a floor facing the track on the 5th floor you could possibly see the race. Would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was a nice hotel for a quick stay in Daytona after a flight. It is located next to a wide variety of restaurants and practically attached to both the airport and the racetrack. Clean, friendly service, and easy check-in and check-out. Comfortable bed, decent sized bathroom, and large room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is a nice property, good restaurant, convenient to the track, and overall has a very pleasant staff. However, as a frequent traveler to Daytona who has always preferred Hilton Gardens, I was deeply disappointed when I left a jewelry case -- a very large hanging one! -- in the room, and the housekeeping staff did not turn it in. They know who cleaned the room, they know who inspected the room behind the housekeeper, but no one was held accountable in any way. So I would not hesitate to tell a traveler to stay at this hotel, but I would also tell you to keep a close eye on your valuables!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed in room 411...

Pros: Great hotel if you are going to the races, right next door. I could see the cars running the track from my window. I reserved a king room for one night...I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door and had been given a king junior suite. Very spacious, comfortable, and ample lighting. Plenty of outlets to plug in computer and cell phones. Heat/air controlled by a wall thermostat so the room was a constant temperature. The hotel overall is very inviting and clean. There is a separate bar that is open after 5pm except for Sundays, I didn't venture in there. Other than that...it is pretty much your normal hilton garden inn. There is an Olive Garden next door and plenty of restaurants within a short drive. Very convenient to the airport (also has a free shuttle).

Cons: The bathtub had been resurfaced in the past and the "painted" layer was peeling off..very unappealing and had to pick pieces out of the tub before I showered. There were also a few hairs in the tub (gross). When I woke up the morning, there were very tiny ants in the sink and a few on the tile floor...The hallway near the elevator had weird smell..couldn't put my finger on it.

I probably would stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#40 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Daytona Be...
#34 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.