We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, okay hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westmont, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Nice rooms, okay hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

My husband and I only spent one night in the hotel on our road trip, so we may have gotten to enjoy more if we had spend more time.

Our room was very nice. Since it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with jacuzzi. We did not like the layout of the room. We are from Chicago so when we stay at the ocean, we like to practically sleep there. The bedroom was in the back and far from any windows. The living room was facing the ocean, but that's not where we wanted to sleep. Since it was just the two of us and for only one night, the extra space was not worth it. Other than that, the rooms had a lot of space, they were modern and very clean.

We did try to take advantage of the jacuzzi, but when we tried there was no hot water. We tried the other faucets in the room and there was no hot water at all. I tried calling the front desk from the bedroom and the phone didn't work. When I finally got through from the living room phone I was told that the entire hotel was having a problem and there was no hot water. The hot water resumed sometime in the night because we had it in the morning.

There did not seem to be a lot of bars/restaurants in the area so we had dinner and a few drinks at the hotel. It was nice space but closed off from the outside and again we are there to see and hear the ocean. We had two bartenders and one had no personality and the other just seemed slow. I was not impressed with the food, but my husband liked his.

The next morning we ordered room service which was very good and then we were on our way.

I would recommend this hotel, but warn people not to bother with the jacuzzi suite and find somewhere else to go for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    104
    28
    18
    3
See reviews for
160
126
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Never stayed in Daytona and assumed it was a well stayed at (read lots of stays by wild partying crowds) location. The room however was very nice, almost looked new. Possibly remodeled. Very spacious. Booked on priority points which usually means yo get what they give you as far as room choice, but they automatically upgraded us to an ocean view room. Staff was very friendly and well prepared for our arrival. Received bonus items like buy-one-get-one drinks at the pool bar and % off dining at restaurant. Nice facility with pool, nice seating area outside, pool side bar/grill. Looks like this would be a good location for sun and fun (we stayed in November). The walk to the shops and activities hub was much longer than it looked. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This hotel was very clean. The rooms are very spacious. The staff was friendly and is located right on the beach!!! They have a very nice pool and poolside bar as well as restuarant. I would recommend for anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed here for the Coke Zero 400 in July. Found this a nicer hotel compared to previous hotels I have stayed at in Daytona. Great crowd of guests for the NASCAR weekend. Only downsides it was a fair walk to shopping. I had left after this incident but heard that hotel management did deal appropriately with the guest who set off the fire alarm at 3:30am one morning for a joke.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We decided to stay near to the beach for the night prior to flying back to England. We checked out a few along the coastline but some were in quite a bad state of repair and smelly - the staff mostly were so lovely.

We booked 2 rooms at the Holiday Inn and had kids from 10 months to 18. Everyone was accommodated for - plenty of towels in the bathroom. Clean, fresh beds. Air con unit worked. Balcony was clean and spacious.

I'm really fussy but this was a great hotel at a great price. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We were very dissappointed with this hotel. The rooms didn't feel clean - my socks were black from walking on the carpet. We had upgraded to an "ocean view" which overlooked the top of the hotel restaurant and bar with a marginal ocean view. Plus the hotel next to us looked like a burned out building in a 3rd world city. We watched ppl illegally park in the hotel lot and skirt through the fence to use the pool. The hallways were noisy at night. We checked out quickly and moved on. The only good thing about this hotel was the internet worked great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

The Holiday Inn and Suites was reasonably clean, safe, and had a good location on the beach among several hotel choices. But it’s just a bit weathered, and we had enough annoyances to keep us away for another stay.

Actually, the property was fine when we stayed for one night in June 2010, just not spectacular. The hotel maintained a reasonably large pool area with a private gate to the beach. There was also an on-site restaurant with outdoor bar (sorry, no free breakfast here) and a comfortable, well appointed lobby. The free high-speed Internet access was a nice touch, too.

Then we got to our room – and it took long enough in the slow, small elevators. We had a king suite, with pocket doors that closed off the bedroom from the rest of the room. No balcony, but we did have a very large window to provide a nice view of the ocean. We couldn’t open said window, but we did have a nice view. The AC unit, positioned under that same window, was strong, but not strong enough to cool the entire suite when you closed the pocket doors. Which meant we had to keep the pocket doors open a bit to circulate cold air into the other area of the suite. Which pretty much negated the separate bedroom idea. Sigh.

The bed was reasonably comfortable and the shower had good pressure. There were two TVs, but neither unit was HDTV. The small refrigerator in the room did not work – not the end of the world, since we only stayed one night, but it was inconvenient. Parking was annoying as well. The hotel has a very small parking lot adjacent to its building, but overflow parking is across the street. No big deal if you packed light, but packing light is not an option with a seven-month-old in tow, especially if your vacation is spread across several locations.

I can’t speak to the quality of the regular rooms, but the king suite was a big disappointment. Again, this was not a bad hotel, but I think we’ll try our luck at a different spot next time we visit Daytona.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.