We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we went here....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Glad we went here....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

We decided to arrive at daytona beach without booking a room and "wing it". We actually paid for and checked into a room and after sitting there for about 2 mins I couldnt bear to stay there, it was horrible. We drove down the street and decided to run into the Holiday Inn and price that......the price was well worth the room. It was spacious, clean rooms with amazing views, clean pool, beautiful grounds, parking and one staicase away from the beach :) It is close to everything, gift shops, ocean walk, the pier, grocery store, restaurants, etc. I would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    104
    28
    18
    3
See reviews for
160
125
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neenah,WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

Returned home after a weeks stay on Daytona Beach. Had an oceanfront room on the beach just before tropical storm Hanna traveled by (120 miles offshore). Room was very reasonably priced for an oceanfront and was clean & quiet. We had a great view of the ocean,beach,pool, & courtyard from our balcony. Had heard about bad parking due to a limited sized lot around the hotel & an overflow lot across the street. We had no problem always finding a spot in the closest lot but to park across the street wouldn't have been a big deal. The road was very easy to cross even though it's 4 lanes there was limited traffic at most times of the day.
The boardwalk & pier are about a mile and 1/2 down the beach which we walked daily for some exercise and people watching. The boardwalk has some resturants (Bubba Gump Shrimp), bars, and movie theater. Across the street from the boardwalk is a amusement area with go-karts,mini-golf, arcade, & waterpark. A little further down is the pier which also has a bar & resturant where you can sit & watch the ocean.The beach was relatively clean and hard packed for great walking. At night the beach was very dark as the turtle season is on & hotels aren't allowed to have lights on the beach as it confusses the turtles laying their eggs.
The hotel's resturant had good breakfast that could be enjoyed out under the canopy (perfect during the rain) or good pizza we had sitting at the outside bar in the evening.The outside bar & eating area have a large roof over it so you won't get wet or bake in the sun. The pool is large with a deep end(10') with plenty of loungers. Also there is a sunbathing area off to one side with tables & chairs.
We had some dificulty with the front desk. Check in & out were problem free. When we attempted to print our boarding passes out on their computer the printer was broken with no sign indicating such. The computer was also set up that every 5 minutes it would just shut down so you had to work fast or lose everything you were doing. There was a problem getting pool towels from the front desk sometimes as they had no one picking up the used ones laying around the pool until late at night. It took 3 days to finally get a Showtime guide for the TV so we knew what was on. The elevators were extremely slow also so many times we took the stairs(we were on the 5TH floor).
All in all we would stay there again. Other than some front desk staff & problems it was a great place to stay.
We will return in the future.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn beachside several times in the past 3 years. Although a bit pricey, it is worth every cent because of the peace of mind I get. The hotel is clean, ocean side balcony offers a great view, pool area is wonderful and the staff are ALWAYS very nice. Rooms are spacious and clean with all the amenities you would expect in a highly rated hotel. I would not think of going elsewhere especially considering the many "not so nice" hotels in this area.

  • Liked — Great hotel, great room, great staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

Very nice hotel. Clean with comfortable beds. All of the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Has a very nice pool area. The food at the on site restaurant isn't the best but there are other places to eat close by. The pizza at the restaurant is very very good, overpriced, but good.

  • Liked — The big conformtable beds, your back didn't hurt after sleeping on them.
  • Disliked — The restaurant food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

Stayed for 4 nights in a suite (#300). It was great. The room looked directly onto the beach (ok I had to look over about 16 cars directly below) and the view was fabulous.

The room was large and had the whirlpool tub and king bed. The room was very clean, the staff very friendly and very reasonably priced. The outdoor lounge was great and the restaurant had a decent variety and was fairly reasonble in price. It did get a little busy with kids on the weekend but you have to expect that. Also note that when they get real busy you will not get anything quickly. The staff worked hard but just a few too many people for them to handle in the restaurant and pool lounge.
Parking is a like several reviews mention across the road unless you luck out. The pool was nice and there were a lot of lounge chairs on the pool deck, towels were harder to find. We also got a bonus as the Space Shuttle launch was visible from the entire area but we watched from the pool deck. From the pool deck it is down 5 or 6 steps to the beach and you are about 35 yards from the water at high tide. There is drive on access almost next door to the Holiday Inn so the beach rental guys are all right there as well as food vendors on the weekend.

I will absolutely stay here again. If you stay at Holiday Inn's you will know what to expect and then some. Hope this helps and post reviews yourself so we can all learn where to go and where not to.

  • Liked — the view and proximity to the beach
  • Disliked — slow elevators and service in the lounge
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

The hotel was conveniently located right on the beautiful sandy beach. The pool was wonderful, warm and clean and towels were provided at reception.

We didn't find the area very friendly.

  • Liked — On the beach - great views
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville, ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

We found the hotel to be great. We booked it after having had a bad experience at another. We were very happy to have a very clean room with plenty of storage for all of our travelling stuff and a spacious bathroom. The room was on the 6th floor and faced the beach so the view was beautiful. The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful with anything that we needed.
The pool was a nice size and clean. It was nice to be sitting on a lounger facing the beach with a drink in our hand. The only thing missing was a pool light so that you could continue swimming when it became dark. For an inhouse restaurant it was good. At least we didn't have to leave. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. No need to take beach towels since they are provided for you at the front desk.
If you like to sleep in a dark room then take a sleeping blindfold because we only had sheers and when the sun comes up, it is very bright in the room.
A very nice stary and if we return to this beach I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, beachview
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.