We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Centrally located, above average rooms with a refrigerator and microwave at a very reasonable price. Front desk and pool bar staff were very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Very nice pool and easy access to beach. Family and kid friendly hotel which is a plus for the Daytona Beach area.

We plan on staying at this Holiday Inn again when we return to Daytona.

Room Tip: Upper rooms facing ocean have great view. Elevators near the higher numbers (I.E. 624, 524, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. My team & I try to make everybody's experience here at our hotel a great one we're glad we exceeded with you and your family. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    104
    28
    18
    3
See reviews for
159
125
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I am the organizer of a group of 50+ golfers for an annual trip. In 2014, we made the decision to stay at this Holiday Inn. This was or second time over the last 17 years that we have stayed at this property. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean and accommodating. The banquet staff also did a great job as they prepared a dinner for the group one night. The consensus of the group was that this was one of the better trips in our 17 years of traveling together as a group. The hotel staff played a significant role in our thought process. The group thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and hopes to return one day

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Mr. Kyle, All of us here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites really enjoyed getting to meet you and all of your golfing buddies, the entire staff here at the hotel couldn't say enough great things about your group. I know you don't come to our area every year but it's great to hear that the staff and management team took good care of you during your recent visit. We hope you will pick Daytona Beach for a future golfing event and choose to stay with us again. Thanks for taking the time to write your comments on trip advisor to let everyone know how you and your group were treated. have a great summer & bring your family back for a visit.

Your Friends,

Leah Klindt & Staff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We arrived late, check in was quick and easy.
The room is very good size with a couch and table.
The hotel has it own restaurant and bar which we used and found very good.
It seems from are travelles that the staff make or break a hotel, we found everyone we came into contact with friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location it a short walk to restaurants and stores. The grounds are well kept and the beach is always good in Daytona.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We love the Beach too. So glad to hear that the staff here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites was helpful and friendly. All of us work very hard to create a great guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We hope to see you again the next time your in Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Being a business traveler, you might think this would not be the ideal time to visit Daytona....This hotel makes that way of thinking go away. The full house of guests. Front desk staff are friendly and quick to get you checked in and patient enough to give you the most complex of directions. The rooms and public areas were immaculate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I'm so happy to hear that your experience here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites was a good one. All of us here at the hotel try and make sure that the guest experience is one they will enjoy. We hope you will come back and see us soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have come here again, gets een better year after year, the staff was Great, Leah is such a wonderful lady, she helps you in any way she can to make your stay perfect, the motel was super clean, always see people cleaning something, and the view is Awesome from the ocean front rooms. Breakfast was very good as well. The only thing we can see them improving on is getting heat into the pool for the early spring breakers, but we can live without. Its a must stay with all you want near by. We will stay every year if we can make it work.

Room Tip: Get the Ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. My staff and I try very hard to make sure our guests return to our hotel year after year. We feel it's all about, guest service, hospitality and cleanliness. Glad to hear the hotel lived up to your expectations again this year. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. We hope to see you again when you return to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Ma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My last trip to Daytona beach was 12 yrs ago. And was a disappointment. My husband , daughter and I decided to stay overnight on our way to Orlando and see if it had changed Although the area has changed considerably in 12 yrs .This hotel is a jewel. I am writing this before we even check out because I am so pleased. The room and view is spectacular. We had a king room with pull out couch and jacuzzi tube. The food in the dining room was incredible. I had the BEST Easter dinner I could ask for while away from home. The service incredible. Here it was Easter Sunday,very few people like working on holidays and the detail to our comfort was amazing. We will be back and will stay here. If all the places in Daytona provided this kind of service and hospitality the area would return economically without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Wow what a fantastic review for my team& I.Yes your right. In the hospitality business there aren't many holidays for the staff members. We do our best to make sure we rotate holidays so our team members do get to spend time with their families too. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the room we provided for you along with the Easter dinner you had in our restaurant. We hope that you return to Daytona Beach and spend more time with us here at The Holiday inn Hotel & Suites so you can get the full effect of our hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We hope to see you again real soon. Enjoy your summer.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Although we were only here for a short time, this hotel was just what we needed after a long drive. If you're looking for a quality room on the ocean, look no further. The bed was very comfortable with multiple pillows (firm and soft). Room rate per night was $108 with AAA discount.

Room Tip: Chose oceanfront for a great view. Limited parking available on the immediate property; arrive earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We hope that next time you come to Daytona Beach that you will choose to stay with us agai, n and we hope you will be able to stay longer and enjoy our hotel &hospitality for longer than one night.Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.