We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation JULY 25-28” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 110 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation JULY 25-28”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We were greatly impressed with the cleanliness and value of the hotel. I need to say thank you to Lisa(front desk manager), for getting all 7 rooms for us on the same floor. All 28 in our party had a great time, the food was delicious and a great value $8.95 all you can eat breakfast!! We all enjoyed breakfast, Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We're very happy to hear that Lisa & our team made your family get together one you all enjoyed & will remember. I'm also happy you found the accommodations clean & the breakfast buffet affordable & tasty. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when you return to Daytona Beach. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    84
    18
    15
    3
See reviews for
134
101
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have been coming to the Daytona Beach area for an extended family vacation for 30 years and having been staying in this hotel for the past few years because they bend over backwards to accomodate us. There are always a minimum of 20 and up to 33 people in our family who come to spend a week at the beach together. They do everything they can to make it a great vacation. The ont desk personel are great, especially Lisa. The housekeeping staff go above and beyond, especially Jannett and Addama. I am already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
So happy to hear that your family has become part of our family. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites want to make sure you all come back again on your next trip to Daytona Beach. Glad to hear that Lisa and the housekeeping staff that works so hard took great care of you as well.I will share your comments with all of them. We look forward to seeing all of you again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your past visit measured up. We're glad you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south lebanon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Once again, our vacation was made special by the good people at this holiday inn. We have been coming here several years now and each time we have had absolutely no complaints. The hotel is always clean, the staff very accommodating, even going beyond what is expected of them.
We especially enjoy having our meals in the restaurant. Kids eat for free and the food is incredibly good. Bonnie and Susan are the waitress' who took such good care of us. One of our favorite breakfast items had been removed from the menu (the breakfast burrito) . For anyone who has ever eaten one, you know how delicious it is. Seeing our disappointment , our waitress asked the cook if he would make it. He did. And as always, the BEST. Bonnie and Susan's fast and friendly service is one of the reasons we keep going back. I also asked about the chicken parmesan dinner, my husband and I had it several years ago. The restaurant made it the dinner special the next day. I felt so special.
While we were there, our toilet ran over, I called the customer service number talked to Chris . Within minutes Tim P (a tall slender young man) with a bucket and plunger in hand, came to our room. He was friendly, polite and worked quickly to fix the toilet and clean the mess.
A big THANK YOU, to all of you, see you next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Wow this review makes all of us feel so special. I'm happy to hear the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites went above the call of duty & accommodated your wants and needs during your visit with us. All of us here at the hotel say thank you for taking the time to recognize the team members that helped you out during your vacation. Can't wait for you to come back next year and enjoy another vacation here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. Until the next vacation!!!

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was older, but extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and responsive. Nothing left undone; would definitely stay there again. Front desk staff and housekeeping were friendly and most accommodating.

Room Tip: We had an oceanfront, even tho we had reserved an "oceanview" -- we were upgraded at no ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Our hotel is an older hotel but our rooms have been completely renovated and reopened at the end of 2012. We renovated our rooms. Furniture, draperies,carpet, hallway carpet etc.. we feel we do a great job in the guest experience department and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. We hope you will return to our hotel on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family stayed at this Holiday Inn Fourth of July week and had a great time. The hotel is located in a good area and walking distance to the Boardwalk area. I usually give beach hotels a little slack when it comes to condition and up keep, but this hotel is well maintianed and clean top to bottom.
The hotel has a bar and a full restaurant offering daily specials. The pool was nice and well taken care of as was the adjoining area. The rooms were very nice and the beds were comy and you get a choice of pillows. The maid service was EXCELLANT. We had a sixth floor oceanfront room with a view of the beach.
Helpful Hints :
The hotel has a beach access road nearby so you can park in front of the hotel and come back to the room /bathroom if needed.
Walk to the Boardwalk area . Its a good mile but you want have to find a place to park. If that is to far use the parking deck. They will credit you if you go to the movie.
We had a great vacation in Daytona Beach and I hope you will also.

Room Tip: Oceanfront sixth floor for a good view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
All of us here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us during your summer vacation. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to our area. Thank you for taking the time to write this review to let us know how we're doing.
Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were happy to book a room that allowed the 5 of us to stay (two adults with three kids). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I received some recommendations for off-site places to eat and visit. Everyone, from the maintenance staff to the front desk staff, were always friendly and pleasant. I had a few family members come to visit us for the day and they were permitted to park in the lot across the street. The Holiday Inn is located about a mile north of the "action" and it was a nice walk in the morning for me. I enjoyed walking down to the pier and grabbing some Starbucks Coffee and then walking back. I did it on the street side and on the beach side and I felt safe doing so.

The restaurant and bar staff were also very pleasant and helpful. It was nice to have the "kids eat free (under 12)" in place. The food was was good quality and very tasty. I enjoyed the Grilled Chicken Cobb salad. I appreciate the staff's attitude and helpfulness.

The pool area was kept clean on a daily basis and the main lobby was constantly being cleaned because of the water and sand being tracked into by people. That is the top notch type of maintenance that is appreciated. The efforts by the staff to maintain the hotel are duly noted. Even while working, they were always prepared to say hello with a smile.

Beach access was a quick walk across the pool yard. The front desk also provided towels for pool and beach use. That is very handy and welcomed. This is one of the Holiday Inns that I am going to keep on the list of future visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We're so delighted that you chose to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites and enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Our entire team here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites aims for the great customer experience and we're happy you took the time to let us know how we did during your recent visit.Thank you for sharing your compliments with all of us here at the Holiday Inn. Hope to see you back here when you return to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hi, people are friendly ,good hospitality , nice food and good house keeping as we'll as room services . I recommend the hotel for any one will go to Daytona beach as also the prices are fair and nice staff.

Room Tip: Choose the ones near to or facing the beach directly .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I think your review says it all, I feel everything you touched on is what we teach our employees Hospitality, Cleanliness, good food and being helpful to our guest. We're glad you experience all of these during your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I would like to say Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review.We hope you choose to stay with us again next time your in Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.