We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Swansea, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Holiday Inn staff and manager Lisa was awesome. We had a large group of people and had confusion on our end on checkout times and she accomodated us and took care of our mistake. She could have easily charged us for an extra day, but helped us straighten out our mess. Thank you Lisa and thank you Holiday Inn!!

Team Illinois Wrestling

Room Tip: Even rooms are ocean view.... Beautiful view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are very happy to hear that our staff took care of you and your team from Illinois, We all try our very best to make sure our guests experiences here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites are ones they will remember, I'm happy that Lisa took care of the confusion you had with your group and could turn a negative experience into a positive. Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments We hope to see you and your team again next year.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    104
    28
    18
    3
See reviews for
159
125
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Since last Nov. my family & I have been staying at this hotel once a month. It's a centrally located place for us to meet and we love getting together. The staff, from the maintenance man, hskprs, desk clerks etc., have gone out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We really appreciate this! We will not go anywhere else! A special thank you to "Lisa", the manager. She treats us like we're her family!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I have read your review of our hotel and I'm happy to hear that our team has made you happy during several stay's with us and continue to do so on all of your visits, I see you live close and sometimes it's just nice to get away. We're happy you have found that place to come and relax and enjoy the beach. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I will share your comments with my team.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My fiance and I stayed the first weekend in June for just a few days. The overall stay at the hotel was pretty awesome. We went home very happy with our little getaway. Only wish the weather had cooperated better. We didn't get to enjoy the pool except for one day of our stay. We even extended out checkout time and the front desk was awesome in allowing us an afternoon checkout time so we were able to enjoy the pool for that last afternoon of our stay.

We will definitely be coming back again. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Sometimes we wish we had a switch so we could control the weather. I'm glad our team members gave you a late check out so you could enjoy the pool before you had to leave. We hope that you will come back again when your in our area or just need a place to escape.
Thank you for the compliments.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is right on beach. We got 2 Oceanfront rooms which was clean and comfortable. Balcony had beautiful view of the pool and ocean. It also has an easy access to the beach however, I wish they have a separate elevator for it as it makes the lobby looks a bit dirty from all the sand and water.

Room Tip: Get an oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are so happy we could make your vacation to Daytona Beach an enjoyable one. We try very hard to make sure our entire property stays clean, and yes it is a struggle to keep the lobby clean when guest are coming in and out with sand and water on there feet. But we do our best to keep the lobby floor clean and dry for our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

View was awesome! Front desk staff (Zach and Neil-sorry if I misspelled) were so nice, helpful and patient. They do Holiday Inn proud. Thanks guys-you were great! Bar staff was absent both times I stopped there, requiring me to find them.

Room Tip: Get a room in the even number teens to ensure great beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We do have a great view of the ocean here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites & a great guest service staff we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the bartenders they do have to multi task. They might have been in the kitchen picking up food when you visited that area, were sorry this happened and hope to see you back here in Daytona Beach very soon. Thank you for your kind words about Zack & Neil they both work very hard to make sure our guests experience is above average.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had a wonderful 2 days here at the Holiday Inn H&S considering I'm always here on business. It always feels like a mini getaway! Chris and Lisa are always pulling out all the bells and whistles making my stay fit for a queen. I especially like the housekeeping... those ladies have their work cut out for them at a beach location and manage to keep the rooms very clean for each guest. I am very "green" so I never require daily room service which hopefully gives them more time to keep up the great work making the rooms sanitary! The staff here as a whole keep me & the company I work for coming back for the rooms to the conference rooms to the hospitality! They even worked out a deal for the students coming to the meeting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are so happy that Chris, Lisa and the entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites has won your business and loyalty. Everybody on our staff works very hard to get reviews like yours and we hope you will continue to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Daytona Beach for work or pleasure. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think of our team & hotel and we hope you will return again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week while visiting our daughter. Overall, the hotel was quite nice, well renovated, and pleasant. There were just a few problems. On arrival, we found our toilet seat to be loose. This eventually had to be replaced. Seems like housekeeping could have caught this. Of the two televisions, one worked really well, the other did not work well at all. Maintenance came and looked, but said they could not fix it. Finally, the plastic chairs on our balcony felt like they were going to fall over at any moment. Seriously, they should spend a little more money and get metal chairs. The food was excellent, and we provided a sepaate review under Seaside Bistro. While this hotel is not top of the line, it will provide for a pleasant stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We don't like just okay reviews from our guests. Any type of complaint doesn't make us happy. I'm glad you found the Bistro to be a great place to eat through out your stay.We have tried to narrow down what room you stayed in so we could take care of the tv problem. I think we have figured it out We have checked both TV's in the room and they seem to be working Sorry you had this problem during your stay. As for the chairs on the balcony's we would love to have a metal chairs however from the salt air they wouldn't last very long. I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, We hope that next time you return to our area you will stay with us again.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.