We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lisa Corliss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Lisa Corliss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am going to make this brief
" she was outstanding" her willingness to help
and she is just an all around nice manager. She was so good
that i am bringing my whole family back to the hotel this time on memorial day weekend
and my family is big. The hotel was clean and the restaurant is good.
This will be the hotel i stay at everytime i go to Daytona from know on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Wow what a nice review, we're so excited to hear your coming back for the kick off of summer with your family, I'm sure you will recieve the same steller service that you recieved the first time you stayed with us. In the restaurant or at the front desk. I'm glad to hear your comming back with your family. If we can help in making your families reservations please fee free to contact us directly at 386-255-5494. We look forward to your return visit and thanks for the compliments on our team members.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    104
    28
    18
    4
See reviews for
161
126
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were a bit unsure about this hotel, at is was one of many when we tried to find a hotel in DB, but the experience was great. Good service upon check in, spacious and nice rooms w/balcony and great views, lovely pool area and a nice breakfast. Only thing that could be better (depending on why you're staying) is the location. It's a little far to the busiest parts, so no walking distance, but all in all a great hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Yes the experience. We are happy to hear that you experienced great service and enjoyed your stay here at The Holiday Inn Hotel Suites. The walk to the boarkwalk area is approximately one mile from our hotel. It does tend to be a nicer walk from the hotel to that area on the beach, then you don't notice how far it is. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope when you return to Daytona Beach you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect but right from check in the experience was great. As a priority club member I was upgraded to a sea view room. The hotel is right on the beach and could not be better situated. The room is large and clean. The staff could not do enough for you. Would definitely return and recommend this hotel

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Glad to hear the staff & service here at the Holiday Inn exceeded your expectations during your visit to Dayrtona Beach. We hope you and your family will return again soon and stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your previous stay with us.


Thank you,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, MN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I were booked into another hotel on the beach for 8 nights. We got there and it was terrible and we were very worried it would ruin our week. We stayed the first nite. The next morning was Sunday so we got up and walked to Church where we walked right by Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. I am a regular Holiday Inn user for work so we decided to stop after Church just to look at it. We went in and from the minute in, Wes and Lisa were fantastic helping us cancel our other hotel and getting us booked into this hotel for the rest of our trip. They went out of their way to help us out. For the entire stay, the whole staff was awesome. Location is great with a clean pool and beach. The hotel restaurant and bar also had fantastic food. Great vacation in the end for sure. You made our week!

Room Tip: We had a two queen room and it was very large with a great balcony overlooking the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Oh it makes us feel so good when we can help somone with there vacation to Daytona Beach. I'm happy to hear your review about two of our team members who helped make your vacation a special one, cleanliness and great food.I'm glad we could help in making your experience to Daytona Beach a positive one. We are happy you choose us and hope you continue to do so when you return to our area. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're treating our guests, we appreciate your compliments & hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,

LeahKlindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was a great hotel! For such a reasonable price, we expected a lower quality experience. We were pleasantly surprised. Top notch service all the way around. The rooms were large and clean. Beds were comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and beautiful. You could sit at the pool area with a view of the beachfront. We loved having a drink at the outdoor bar for Happy Hour before heading to the Boardwalk every night. The staff was excellent, from the front desk to the restaurant staff to the wonderful maid service. We had a small problem with our room that was out of the Hotel's control and they responded quickly and graciously above and beyond the call of duty. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are so exctied you enjoyed your spring break here in Daytona Beach at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites I was also glad to hear our staff was friendly & took good care of you during your visit. We hope to see you again real soon but don't wait until next spring, anytime is a good time to come to the beach and enjoy our nice weather and beautiful view. thaThank you for your compliments I will share them with my team and let them know how great they're all doing.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean, great location, huge rooms, FRIENDLY staff!!!!!!!!!! The bartender, Nichole, was a sweetheart. The waitress, Jessica from Alabama, was a sweetheart. And, the front desk staff were all sweethearts. Very very very friendly - really made our stay extra special. & the rooms were huge & very clean. I didn't experience any of the noise that other people have mentioned.
The hallways could have been air conditioned (that would have been nice) and the restaurant could be more lit, but other than that - we had a wonderful weekend.
The hotel is very close to Ocean Walk - which had fun bars & restaurants - so we walked down the beach to that one afternoon. Other than that - we stayed at the hotel & enjoyed the gorgeous weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel & staff here at the Holiday Inn hotel & Suites.We are all about hospitality and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writting such a nice review. We hope to see you again real soon.Please feel free to contact one of our team members to make your next reservation at 386-255-5494. Again thanks for the compliments.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Came here for a couple days after spending time in Orlando. This hotel was nice. Rooms a little small and a little dated. Balcony was small and problem with birds on balcony. Great view of the beach. Pool was fair, not sparkling clean though. Great access to the ocean. Bed slept fair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Your Spring Break review had me concerened some of your comments I was very interested in. Our pool does get cleaned daily so that comment was a surprise and you stated something was dated didn't say what? Our rooms were just completley remodeled. At the begining of the year so this was a concern to me as well. We're happpy to hear you we're treated well during your stay. We hope you will return to our hotel when you return to Daytona Beach.Thank You for your comments.
Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.