We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view - but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ballerup, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice view - but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had several issues during our stay here in March. First we got a room with extremely high noise from a unit that literally made our walls vibrate. We moved to another room, and unfortunately had the second bight of sleep ruined because of young people running round and being loud.
Service in reception was poor t not existing. Service in the restaurant was great...

Room Tip: Ocean side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I have read your review and I'm very concerened about your comments. I can see that you stayed here in March, but I don't know what room you stayed in or your name. If you would please take the time to call me at 386-255-5494.Because we don't find this review acceptable and up to our standards, We wouldalso like to take care of the problem so another guest doesn't experience the same issue. I hope you will give us another try to show you that we do have fantastic customer service through out the hotel, I was also glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the dinning room.I appreciated your comments and will look forward to your call.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    100
    22
    18
    3
See reviews for
156
117
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. I was very impressed with how clean and modern the rooms were...looks like it went through a recent remodeling. Great direct access to the beach and an outdoor pool. A great restaurant with good breakfast buffet. I had dinner on my last night sitting outside on the porch facing the ocean. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: You will have to ask specifically for a room on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so happy you recognized the cleanliness of our rooms our houskeeping staff works so hard to make sure all our rooms are clean and ready for the next guest. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your meals in the Cafe. We look forward to your next visit to Daytona Beach and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a two night stay which was great from check-in. We were able to check in early since we arrived earlier than anticipated. The room was very nice and clean. Housekeeping staff was very accommodating. Our view was fantastic. The location was great. Close to everything and quiet nice pool area. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the restaurant and Jamison provided us with excellent service! He was great. We would definitely come back and stay here again. A big thanks to all the employees we had contact with.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view room. The view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We're happy to hear that our team could accommodate your early check in. It's real nice when a guest compliments a team member.I' happy Jamison took such good care of you during your dinner in our Bistro, Jamison is a new employee and it makes me happy to hear great things about a new team member. Thank you for taking the time to to let us know our staff is taking care of our guests, it's always nice to hear great things about the team members, especially a new team member. We hope when you travel back to Daytona Beach that you will stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit, hope to see you soon.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Jannett was fantastic, friendly and prompt. The hotel is nice and has a good location. They even let us do laundry when we needed it!

The only downside was that we booked an ocean view room which was given away because our flight was in late, but we had specified an arrival time at the time of booking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I was very concerened when I read this review and the part of the review that said we gave your rooms away so I did some checking and I saw you had two rooms during your stay and they we're both made under the booking code of a cstn which means any type of room in the hotel. I see you had one room that was an oceanfront King room that was an upgrade and a cityside room with two queen beds. it disappoints me to see that we didn't make you completely happy with your stay. Next time your comming to Daytona Beach please feel free to contact us directly at 386-255-5494, so we can make sure you have the type of rooms you really want. Hope to see you again real soon.


Thank You,

Leah Klindt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Originally we had a three night stay booked at this hotel but we extended it to 6 nights because we were so happy with the service we received. Thank you Neil & Ria for taking care of us! And especially accommodating our needs by keeping us in the same, great room. (610) You both rock! And thanks for the extra friendliness Neil! For giving me your own quarters so I could finish my laundry, you definitely go the extra mile to satisy your customers. A high five to housekeeping. No complaints here. Our room was fresh & clean every day of our stay. Overall we had a great experience & the location on Daytona Beach is nice. The food is really good also, our only complaint is that it took a very long time to get our breakfast every morning. A tip for other travelers...order room service! It's faster & tastier. Add a spa & children's activities & this hotel would be like a resort.

Room Tip: Order room service for breakfast, is faster & tastier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It is so nice when team members get's mentioned in a review on Trip advisor, I'm so happy Ria & Neil could give you the service every guest deserves, also happy to hear your room was fresh & clean, We hope when you return to Daytona Beach you will choose to stay with us again, we look forward to your next visit.Thank you for taking the time to let us know how our team is taking care of our guests.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I put my family up for spring break while I worked and the property was fabulous. Spanking clean beach hotel, you don't find that often. Housekeeping...outstanding. Food and Beverage...outstanding. Ria, Wesley, and Leah at the front desk are so customer oriented it's amazing. They just make it happen Such a pleasure to walk into the lobby and know they really mean it when they say Welcome to our hotel.
This old road dog highly recommends this property!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
It is so exciting to read reviews like this when I know how hard everyone has been working for the first three months of the season,it makes me proud to be the General Manager of this hotel knowing this team can be busy for weeks on end and still give our guests the best customer service during their stays. I thank you for taking the time to recognize some of our team members by name,everyone here works very hard to make sure our guest is getting the best hotel experience. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for my spring break holiday and found the freindliest staff, miss Jannette, who worked on the fifth floor, kept the place, clean, neat and smelling heavenly. I had such a great time there I did not want to leave...the beaches were beautiful, I had such a great time I want to recommend this place to everyone!!! you'll certainly get your money's worth staying at this hotel and a wonderful exprience to cherish!!!
Sandy

Room Tip: beautiful view closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
This review makes me smile because as the Gm here at this hotel, it is so nice to see that the housekeeping staff be recognized.These ladies and gentlemen keep our property tidy & clean and usually don't get recognized by name in these reviews,however the majority of the reviews do say our hotel & rooms are clean which is the core of this business,after hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with me & my staff and I will definetly make sure Jannette is aware of your compliment. We hope you will stay with us again when returning to Daytona Beach .

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.