We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Did a "girl weekend" for myself in November. Stayed in an ocean front balcony room with garden hot tub. Amazing. Room was spacious and clean; view was great. Ordered room service shrimp scampi; good, but should have included some pasta or rice....just got a dish of six shrimp. Overall, a nice stay in a great location and would def stay here again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We're so happy you enjoyed your oceanfront spa suite for your girl get a way, I have discussed your concerns with our F& B Manager and will be changing the way this dish is serverd in the future, please come back and see us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Thank You for your comments,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    104
    28
    18
    3
See reviews for
159
125
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alachua, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed two nights in December. The staff went above and beyond to accomidate all my needs. The food was excellent. I stayed in a oceanfront and the view was awesome. The lounge is beautiful and the pool very clean. Thanks to the management and staff for a job well done.
Dara

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I'm so glad that our staff exceeded your expectations during your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. our entire staff's goal is to make sure every guest is as happy as you were with your stay, please come back and visit us on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Thanks for letting us know we're doing a good job,

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in November. Check in was nice and quick to the room we originally booked on line was a city view room. While out for a walk on the beach we decided that because it was my birthday we would go back to the hotel and ask if there was an ocean view room available. When we asked reception the lady was very helpful and managed to find us an ocean view room for a nominal extra charge, I did show her my passport to prove it was my birthday. The room she gave us was just across the corridor from our original city view room which was excellent. The room itself was amazing with patio doors out on to a balcony so you could hear and see the ocean. We ate in the restuarant as a treat and the food was fabulous. We also had breakfast for both mornings and the breakfast staff were lovely. I would stay here again if ever in Daytona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We're so happy we could help in playing a part in making your birthday one to remember here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites I'm also glad you found our food and service to be above average. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me & my staff, it always makes for a better day when our guests are happy with their accomodations.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have visited this establishment many times and are never disappointed. From the food and service to the quality of the rooms, this is a class A hotel. The staff and managers bent over backwards to accomidate our needs. Thank you for another wonderful vacation. We will be back soon, Michael and Diane.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Repeat guests now that's what we like to hear, staff and management living up to the guest expectations makes for a wonderful vacation, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to help you make a reservation for your next trip to our area. We look forward to hearing back from you to make your next reservation please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel for your next stay at 386-255-5494.

Happy Holidays,

Leah Klindt & Staff
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were delighted to be on the beach, with a really stunning view from our balcony, but I was disappointed the gorgeous pool was not heated. Even though it was chilly for Thanksgiving, it was sunny and clear, and it was way too cold to swim in the ocean, (and this is Florida!) so a heated pool would have been nice. An older hotel, the rooms were nicely decorated, though it was obvious they were cutting back here and there,( as many chains are doing): this one had the really small shampoos and conditioners, cheap plastic balcony chairs, a noisy heating & air conditioning unit. But the beds were very comfortable, the tv good, and I did enjoy their Thanksgiving turkey dinner at the Seaside Cafe while Jeff watched the Redskins in the room. Wished they didn't have so many fake plants in the lobby, but internet access was free. We were there for the well attended annual Turkey Run Hotrod show, (5000 cars) so we were smart to make advance reservations AND it was surprisingly affordable!

Room Tip: get a balcony overlooking the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
we're glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving Dinner here at the hotel as for the Shampoo and condtioner those are picked by National Holiday IHG, they are required and are a brand standard. and should be the same in every Holiday Inn Property. We must provide these items in our rooms if you needed extra we would have been more than happy to give you more. We really aren't cutting back on anything, also as for your room Air condtioner, I wish you would have let somone know there was a problem, we would have fixed it. Also as for the heated pool, our pool is heated seasonally and to have it on does cost alot of money especially if no one is using the pool, most people that were here over the Thanksgiving Holiday were'nt even at the hotel during the day they were either at the Speedway our out in their Classic cars, we're sorry if this caused a problem for you and your family, As you can see we take pride in our hotel it is clean and has up to date furnishings and we're sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. If I can be of any further assistance in the future please feel free to contact me at 386-255-5494. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay & we really hope we can do better for you and your family during you next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel itself is quite spotless, we enjoyed a beautiful and spacious room with an ocean view. We arrived rather late and had dinner in the hotel bar and had great food and service. The front desk agent Ria was very helpful and friendly when we inquired about area attractions. Can't wait to visit Daytona again.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Spotless & helpful are two great words that we like to hear in our reviews, I will pass on your comments to our team members that you mentioned in your review. We thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Daytona Beach. we look forward to your next visit, hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

While the weather this visit was not ideal, the hotel was very good. Although it's an aging property, it is very well maintained. The staff is friendly, and the room is clean and well appointed. The most trying part was the parking. There is a very small lot behind the hotel (an all water view would have been better), with the majority of the parking across the street. There is no crosswalk connecting parking and hotel, just four lanes of traffic and a turn lane. Sometimes if you're carrying much, timing your leap through traffic can be a little much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We're sorry the weather didn't cooperate for you on this trip but we're happy you found the hotel to be cleaned and well maintained, as for the parking we do have a large parking lot across the street and when we opened this hotel we went to the city to see if we could get a cross walk put in this was denied because there is a traffic light so close, you are always welcome to unload ou in front of the hotel and then park the car, ourparking lot out back is much better for small cars, sorry about the parking but hope you will be back to visit soon us again real soon,If we can help out ion any way please feel free to contcat us at 386-255-5494.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Mnagaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.