We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained property on Daytona Beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well maintained property on Daytona Beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

While the weather this visit was not ideal, the hotel was very good. Although it's an aging property, it is very well maintained. The staff is friendly, and the room is clean and well appointed. The most trying part was the parking. There is a very small lot behind the hotel (an all water view would have been better), with the majority of the parking across the street. There is no crosswalk connecting parking and hotel, just four lanes of traffic and a turn lane. Sometimes if you're carrying much, timing your leap through traffic can be a little much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We're sorry the weather didn't cooperate for you on this trip but we're happy you found the hotel to be cleaned and well maintained, as for the parking we do have a large parking lot across the street and when we opened this hotel we went to the city to see if we could get a cross walk put in this was denied because there is a traffic light so close, you are always welcome to unload ou in front of the hotel and then park the car, ourparking lot out back is much better for small cars, sorry about the parking but hope you will be back to visit soon us again real soon,If we can help out ion any way please feel free to contcat us at 386-255-5494.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Mnagaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    104
    28
    18
    3
See reviews for
160
126
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great hotel very clean comfortable beds, helpful staff. The room was quite large and the bathroom was spotless. The ocean view form the room was beautiful and the balcony was large enough for two people to sit. The check in staff were very helpful. Allin all will stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
So happy to hear your stay with us was so good that you will come back on your next visit to Daytona Beach, a clean bathroom and balcony are great things in a oceanfront hotel, thank you so much for taking the time to share your compliments with us, Hope to see you again real soon.

Thank you,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was renovated in a classy way. It was exceptionally clean and the staff was wonderful !!! No request went unfulfilled ! Thank you. We will return for sure. And, we are locals from Ormond Beach !!

Room Tip: Oceanfront with couch was perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
It's so nice to hear great things from our guests & local community. Thank you for the compliments on our staff and our renovation, we are very proud of both. Hope to see you again soon and please tell your friends, so they know where to send their out of town guests.

Regards,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadyside
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

my husband and i come to florida at least once a year to visit his parents and to stay on the beach for a few days. this year we decided to come to florida a second time due to the recommendation we got from lisa corliss at the front desk, she knew we had a motorcycle and told us about all the great events during the biketober fest. not only did we decide to stay for the event but we ended up staying a few days longer. because of lisa and the people at the hotel we really felt comfortable and relaxed that we had no worries and if there was anything we needed they would be there to help. lisa always goes out of her way to make sure we enjoy our stay, even offering assistance with a place to store our trailer, that we consider holiday inn a home away from home.

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We're so happy to hear that Lisa and our entire staff make you feel like your at home when your way from yours, we apprecaite you taking the time to let all of us know our hard work is paying off with repeat busniess, welook forward to your next visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lisa checked us in as we arrived for Biketoberfest, she was very helpful even while she was dealing with some very rude Lady yelling about parking her trailer. We knew well in advance we could'nt park our trailer here and would store it down the road a couple of miles. She (Lisa) appologized for the inconvinience and got us into our room right away. WE loved our room, the view of the ocean, clean hotel with exceptional staff and a wonderful restaurant! We had such a great time partying Saturday with all The Boozefighters! (What a great bunch of men) they were so polite and FUN! The band (Cant remember their name) was excellent! The BBQ and drink specials were the best in Daytona! Thank you all so much for a wonderful stay and a memorable biketoberfest!!!!
To the rude lady I heard you planning your little scheme in the parking lot! I also over heard Lisa trying to take the $1 per foot of the trailer off of your room rate! and I also heard her appologize to you numerously!!!

Room Tip: East side view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We're so happy you enjoy your Biketobefest time with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites we also are very happy you found our hotel to be clean and our entire staff to be friendly. We aim for that with all of our guest's We hope we will see you and all our repeat guest either in March For Bike week or back here in October for biketoberfest.

Thanks for sharing your comments with me and my staff,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Let me start off by saying that my husband and I turned our back on Holiday Inn many, many years ago.
I was surfing the web looking for a hotel in Daytona Beach FL for our 23rd wedding anniversary. I came across several that caught my eye then spotted the Holiday Inn & Suites pictures and could only say no way is that Holiday Inn. I took a look through several pictures that were posted of the rooms etc. I spoke to my husband and we decided to give it a shot after many years. We made reservations for September 24, 2012 thru September 29th. As we approached we pulled in parked and went inside. I'm sure our mouths hit the floor when we saw how nice it was.
We checked in with Ria who did an outstanding job getting us checked in going over eateries in the area and welcoming us to Holiday Inn. When we needed something Ria or Rebecca were at our beck and call. They were both just a delight to deal with. We had dinner and the food was excellent. We went to the bar and had the pleasure of being served by Merideth who was outstanding. We were so pleased with her service we chose to have dinner at the bar.
Its rare when we travel that we can say we come into contact with such dedicated service people. They made a wonderful trip an outstanding trip. We loved our visit and Holiday inn has returned to our good graces. Our room was great the people were great and the hotel was wonderful. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We're so happy our hotel could make you both change your mind about staying at a Holiday Inn property.Thank you for listing our team members that made your stay more enjoyable, we're all about service here at the HolidayInn Hotel & Suites. We hope we made your 23 wedding anniversary one you will remember for a long time and maybe you can come back for another anniversary in the years to come. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff. We look forward to a return visit from you both.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed an extra night in Daytona Beach on our way home from the Florida Keys where we stayed at a Double Tree. I would take this hotel over the Double Tree any day. We did not have reservations but Chris was great to not only get us a room but a room with a jacuzzi, view and king size bed. We ended up with a suite for the price of a regular room, although I am sure during normal times we paid for a suite. I think it helped that we are priority members and we have stayed at this hotel in the past during Bike Week. We would have stayed another night but all the rooms were booked due to Romney speaking in Daytona the next day. The room was exceptionally clean although our sheets were worn out and had a hole in them but that didn't even bother me because of the rest of the room and the view off our balcony. The restaurant had a breakfast buffet that was worth the price paid. Thanks again to Chris for making this a great experience. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room #600 and it was fabulous. Top floor corner room with views and jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Priority Club members and repeat guests two of our favorite things, I'm very happy Chris was able to provide you with his great customer service, we're very sorry about th hole in your sheet, we're happy you found our facility to be clean and up to your standards Room 600 is a great room with a marvelous view. We hope we will see you the next time you return to Daytona Beach thanks for sharing your experience with me and my staff.

See you Soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.