We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has a nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Fountain Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountain Beach Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   313 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Has a nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed 2 nites in one of the apptmnts during the Daytona airshow last month.
Its not new but well maintained. Everything is there and of course right on the beach.
Because of the airshow it was rather crowded but no noise problems at all.
The music near the pool stopped at 8.00 PM. or so.
The pool looked clean but your are right on the beach so there is some sand everywhere.
a Lot of restaurants in the neigborhood. a 7/11 2 minutes walk.
For a good price a treasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    30
    13
    51
See reviews for
42
36
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here July 26 -29 2012. The hotel is clean and in good shape. But the pool was filthy the entire time. It was extremely cloudy and had many water bugs. You could not see the bottom of the pool and I would say it was full of bacteria. One of the owners of a unit, (this is a condo hotel) told me that it has had a continuous problem with keeping the pool clean and clear this summer. The pool had no water pressure coming from the jets from the pool pump and they did not give it professional regular maintenance during my stay. If you love a beach front pool at your resort check the pool before checking in! Also the hot tub was broken, it was hot but had no jets working.

Room Tip: Check your room out first since they are all privately owned and each are decorated with the owners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My dad and I went to Daytona Beach for the 2012 Bike Week festivities during Spring Break, and I honestly did not have high expectations. To my surprise, this hotel was really nice! I loved the location & the price tag. It's great access to the Beach, Main St is in walking distance, and it's easy to hop on International Speedway Boulevard to go to the races. We were impressed with how clean the place was, the maid service was exceptional in stocking clean towels and everything. Parking was okay, there was only one night-close to midnight-where we took the last car space. There's easy access to the beach and there's a tiki bar out back. The pool out back is for residents only, so it was never full. It was super clean too. The tiki bar had a DJ too, which was great entertainment. The rooms are not sound proof, but I don't mind hearing a few motorcycles going down A1. I'd stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Overall, this place was a great value with a few good reason to return! This hotel does it's very best to be current & fun. We booked our rooms directly with the hotel. Check-in was quick & easy. The only downfall are the dated rooms. We stayed here with another couple, each having an ocean view king room - one room was nicely appointed, the other, not so much - the bed didn't have a headboard. Both rooms did have basic kitchen items. I believe that since these rooms are individually owned, there should be standards that are maintained for all rooms. Housekeeping left a little to be desired. The best parts of this hotel are the Oasis Tiki Bar with a restaurant, a DJ that starts at 1 p.m. and the oceanfront location! These are the reasons are why we will stay here again. It's also walking distance to many bars & restaurants. I would not recommend this place for families with small children. Overall, we liked this place and what it had to offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

First time in this hotel and kind a like it just make sure when you book in call your reservation is good,front desk is helpfully mr t really help over all good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Fountain Resort for the first time and really liked the property. The location was very convenient. The room was very clean and was much bigger than I had expected. I liked the free Internet access. The staff at the front desk was very nice as well as housekeeping. I was also so happy with the pool side bar. The prices and food was good but what I am so pleased with is the DJ. TLB Productions was there and was so entertaining. I just want to express how good of a job he did and played great music as well. He was full of energy. I can t wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were in Daytona the during Bike Week (not as a biker, but a spectator) and wanted a room close to Main Street. We were surprised that Fountain Beach had rooms available. That should have aroused our suspicions. The lobby is deceiving...large, nicely furnished. The small old elevator should have also been a clue, but we REALLY wanted to be in town and on the beach.
The room location was okay. Small patio that if you look to the right you could see the beach. But the room itself was dark...no lights above, beside or anywhere near the beds. The plumbing was poor. The vanity sink wouldn't drain. Had a hard time flushing the toilet. No ice machine on my floor so I went down to the lobby to buy water. Pop machine wouldn't take my dollar bill. I was told I needed to use quarters. Got my quarters but no money. THEN I was told, Oh, yeah, it's out of water!
The whole place is just rundown and in desperate need of some TLC.

Room Tip: Stay at another property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fountain Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Beach Resort

Address: 313 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Beach Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountain Beach Resort Hosts the World's Small MeetingsThe Fountain Beach Resort not only specializes in family travel, its meeting and conference facilities are just right for small groups. Our exceptionally large suites, all designed differently, feature-striking vistas overlooking the ocean. Enjoy spacious living areas, full kitchens and luxurious bathrooms with garden spa bathtubs. Watch the sun come up over the sparkling Atlantic Ocean from your private oceanfront balcony and relax at the day's end with the glow of the setting sun.The resort is Home to the Oasis Tiki Bar & Grill where great food and refreshing libations enhance your experience. Enjoy a seat on our 100 foot long drink rail overlooking the ocean, a great spot for lunch and people watching.The Fountain Beach Resort offers 129 spacious guestrooms and suites. The views are breathtaking and the amenities make guests feel right at home with cozy double, queen or king size beds, and cable television channels. Enjoy Wi-Fi for easy Internet access. Accommodations offer full size kitchen units and suites with whirlpool spa bathtubs and more.The Fountain Beach Resort comfortably hosts meetings from just two or three to 200 people. These include youth groups, senior groups, religious groups, business groups, fraternal and military groups and more. Our attentive meeting staff helps make every meeting a success. Facilities include reception and banquet rooms, classroom and theater configurations and dining arrangements suitable for everything from a cookout to a formal banquet. The Caribbean Room, our first floor main meeting room is unlike any meeting room you've ever seen! A large pre-assembly area designed to handle registration, displays and general information for your group, opens into the main meeting room. Spectacular rooms and Suites, all uniquely different, provide just the right space and environment for your group to convene by the ocean. .'Oasis Catering’ is the exclusive caterer for all events scheduled. Our staff is committed to quality, affordable catering and banquet services with creative presentation backed by extraordinary service.Enjoy our State-of-the Heart Experience!"It's a great alternative for groups that prefer a more intimate setting, but still need the services of an experienced meeting and conference property,” "Meeting and conference delegates experience a family-friendly oceanfront hotel and still take care of business; truly it is the best of both worlds”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fountain Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Fountain Beach Daytona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fountain Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;