We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best courses in our region!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends at LPGA International

Legends at LPGA International
1000 Champions Drive, Daytona Beach, FL
386-274-5742
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 76 attractions in Daytona Beach
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Designed by architect Arthur Hills, this 18-hole golf course is a par 72 at 6,984 yards.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of the best courses in our region!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have been living in the Daytona Beach area for nearly 20 years and being an avid golfer, I have played every course in the area. In my opinion, the Legends Course at LPGA International is one of the best and my personal favorite. There are several reasons that I love this course: 1) the course is always in great shape, 2) the holes are spread out and only on rare occasions do you see golfers on other holes, 3) it is very challenging, but fair, with 11 forced carries (it is not for the faint of heart), 4) Arthur Hills is the designer and his courses have a lot of character and 5) pace of play is usually pretty good. Also the clubhouse, pro shop, restaurants and employees are top notch.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Tight fariways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great golf course. Challenging, tight fairways and very predictable greens. Bring your "A" game for this outing as this course is not very forgiving. Meticulously maintained and every green rolls the same.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Golf Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent course, good price. Course was in great shape. Play early to avoind the heat

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Played here right after a bad storm and the course was in very good shape. Must play if in Daytona Beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Golfing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

If you haven't played the courses at the LPGA, you owe it to yourself to plan a trip around a golf outing there. Also, the pro shop has the best selection of ladies' golf attire that I have ever seen.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends at LPGA International also viewed

 

Been to Legends at LPGA International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends at LPGA International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Legends at LPGA International to your Saves list