We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse

Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
386-226-9844
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 376 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This Resturaunt is inside the Hilton Hotel
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food and wonderful service. A little pricey but well worth it. Conveniently located inside the north tower of the Hilton.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    58
    22
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food. Mostly steaks. Not a lot of fish which you would expect at the Beach. Expensive but great dinner and wine with a date.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The steaks should be illegal they are so good. I've never had such professional service and the place was beautiful. It overlooked the ferris wheel and boardwalk area. At night is was picturesque. They even had our car pulled up waiting for us because our waitress took our valet stub as we were finishing our meal and paying the check. I will be driving to Daytona for this place in particular. A must when in Daytona looking for an upscale experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not great for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The one redeeming feature of our dining experience was the service provided by our waiter Adam. The food was mediocre for the price, although the portions were generous. I ordered an appetizer of Brussels sprouts which were undercooked. My husband's steak was a bit tough. A "nothing special' and disappointing experience overall. Not worth $100

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good, solid steakhouse choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you're a fan of Ruth's Chris, then you will very much enjoy this beachside steakhouse. The service was friendly, the food was quite good and the martinis excellent. The lobster mac'n'cheese and the fresh asparagus side dishes were very, very good. I very much enjoyed the red snapper entree with an added topping of crab meat and Bearnaise sauce (you can add it to any meat or fish cut). Try the lemondrop martini...it's crafted with just the right amount of sweet and tart.

The only notable hiccup was at the end when we asked if we could add the meal to our room (we were mistaken in thinking that the restaurant was a part of the adjacent Hilton). The wait staff said, "Well, yes, after a lot of paperwork I can make that happen...", indicating to me that she'd prefer not to hassle with it. So, perhaps not the most smooth of responses when handing a guest a $200 dinner ticket.

Other than that, Hyde Park offered a most enjoyable dining experience and I'd highly recommend you try it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.