We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Daytona Shores Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Walk-in Special
Ranked #35 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Riverton, Illinois
1 review
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Extremely clean quite safe and Richard and Kimberly and family were very accommodating with everything right down to caring for jake thank you soo much!!!! Along with being right on the water close to shopping, grocery,dining,Congo River put put golf we loved our family stay. and all the kindness your family processed made us feel like we had known you foreverer thanks for new friends looking forward to seeing you again thanks for all your care.g's101

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank You for your review. We look forward to your next visit to Daytona Beach. We take pride in providing a clean,safe,relaxing stay at our Oceanfront Boutique Hotel. We believe customer service is the most important part of any business. Give Jake an extra treat for me. Thank You Kimberly and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Exactly what title says the prices were affordable wich is great for a family looking to budget as we were. We rented room 101 wich has full ocean views a nice little patio and plenty of space four and a dog. One thing that supprised me is if you are from florida you know bugs are on steriods I didnt see one not even outside the whole week nothing not even a spider. Place is clean and quite and the owners are great they even let are dog out for us while spending the day at disney we would come back without question!!

Room Tip: Try to get room 101 but if you cant dont worry you will still enjoy your time here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We try to provide a top location with superior customer service at affordable rates. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you Kimberly and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. Best vacation ever ---would love the oceanfront room next time! Took some great photos with the landscaping on the patio. Owners were VERY accomodating with the fact we had to bring our sick kitten. Reminded me of staying with family!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank You for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay at our boutique Hotel. We take pride in providing a clean, safe , secure Hotel. We are always improving our Hotel. We just replaced a number of mattresses and installed black out curtains. Thank You Richard and Kimberly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The motel is RIGHT by the beach - easy access for both walking and driving - but why drive when you can walk? The pool (which is depicted in the picture) looks right onto the beach, which was great for during the day when our family was in two separate places (my kids loved it - go figure) or at night so we could sit on the lounger chairs and listen to the waves. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and very personable. The suite itself wasn't "posh" as in a brand name hotel, but it was clean. It was also helpful to have the kitchenette w/ fridge & stove so we could cook our own meals - especially since we stayed for the better part of a week. Each unit also had its own patio outside with its own table & chairs so we could hang out or dry off our clothes and suits. We'd definitely stay here again - especially long term.

Room Tip: Get one w/ a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank You for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our boutique hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Thank You Kimberly and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting Daytona Beach regularly since the 80s and this is the first time I have said I want to come back to the same hotel from now on. Everything was extremely clean. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. It was like being home. We slept like babies, even with my husband's back problems. Plenty of room to have the whole family and still have your privacy. The landscaping was lush and pretty without that cold corporate look. The owner is onsite and was very responsive to us. They obviously take pride in their business and take great care of it and their guests. The location is perfect being situated halfway between the Dunlawton and Main St bridges. Drive on beach access is right there. Among many other businesses in the vicinity, there is a good 7-11 nearby-ultra convenient. We had no problem taking our dog for a walk there for some grassy area to do her business. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We look forward to accommodating your family when you return to Daytona Beach. We do take pride in keeping our property clean, safe, and secure. Thank you for the review Kimberly and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Oak, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We highly recommend this place for a night or longer went for the weekend to firm our plans for race week in July! Richard was awesome wound up with a suite for week of July 4th at a great deal! clean and home feeling place we were talking on the way home and will more than likely be back a time or two for the weekend before July! Again a great place!
Great value for the $. One story not twelve just the way we like it!

Randy and Karen Tribble

Room Tip: Couples single rooms are great More Suite's are what you are looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank You for your review. Hope to see u again soon. We believe customer service is very important. Come enjoy a stress free vacation with us.Thank You Richard and Kimberly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

First of all this review is for room 101, if you stay here request this room. The property has been updated and the pool area is great. The view from our room was directly out to the pool area and the Ocean. We had to call or trip short and the owners were more than amiable with a refund for the day we had to cut short. Kuddos on the customer service for that. Very clean room and quaint and quiet. There is a beach access right next to hotel, so that comes in handy also. For the time here and the money it was well worth the stay, and we will make a point to return when we head back to this side of the state. Customer service is a lost art here in FL were they usually only care about the tourist dollars, not so here, locals are appreciated and well received. The room reminded me of a Key West hideaway, pretty cool. .

Room Tip: Room 101 ask for it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank You for your review. Hope to see you soon. Top Service, Clean, Safe, and Secure. This is what you will receive at our oceanfront boutique hotel. Thank You Richard and Kimberly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daytona Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our Oceanside, and a number of our mattresses. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American Family Owned and operated. We live on our Oceanfront resort features 17 units. Of the seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens featuring stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American Owned and Operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 Service and Security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful Sunrises. Beautiful Sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable T.V, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, Markets, Fishing Piers, 3 Miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.