We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic People/Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Daytona Shores Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Walk-in Special
Ranked #31 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic People/Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just returned home from staying nine days at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites. It was a great vacation! The first few days we stayed in room 106 and then we were moved to room 101 that was the oceanfront room. My son, daughter in law and grandson were with us as well. The rooms were clean and the grounds landscaped beautifully! The pool very clean and plenty of areas to sit and enjoy the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean. Each room had its own patio as well. The owners Richard and Kim were so nice as well as their daughter Kelsey. My grandson Hunter and Kelsey are the same age and he had so much fun playing water games with her in the pool! We were surprised when the owners brought everyone a beautiful cake just for staying with them as a token of appreciation! Yes, we will stay with them again! Absolutely the BEST place to stay in Daytona Beach Shores in our opinion! Pam and John

Room Tip: Stay in the oceanfront! You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to your next stay at our oceanfront resort. Thank You Kim and Richard and Kelsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We will be back me and my husband an my two boys had a great time . Great price too. The kids had lots of fun we cant wait go back again. They enjoyed playing with kelsie the owners daughter sweet girl.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit to our resort Our resort is clean,safe, and secure. come enjoy a stress free vacation with our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here on the 4th of July. Last minute plans to stay overnight somewhere and had a hard time finding a vacancy. We really lucked out on this place. It was perfect. It was very clean and I would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank You for review, we look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Daytona Beach. Thank You Richard and Kimberly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I along with our two grandson stayed in RM 110. The wheelchair I used could get into the bathroom or the bedroom. The bathroom was for handicapped people but regular people used it also. The shower was great because it had a seat to sit on and I could get my shower. What also was great was that my husband and I could get dressed in the bathroom and the boys could get dressed in the bedroom. The room had 2 queen beds so there was plenty of room for 4 people. There was a table and 2 chairs so other could visit us. Next time I think we'll bring the dogs. They allow pets! It was just a fun week! Next year we will probably go back for at least a week.

Room Tip: There are plenty of good restaurant to choose from within about 5 week radius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to write a review. . We are happy you and your family enjoyed your time at our oceanfront resort. We look forward to your next visit to our resort. Try to reserve in advance to reserve a certain room. Thank You Richard and Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Several of us stayed here for my mom's birthday and parent's anniversary. We had a blast. The pool was great, it faced the ocea, had plenty of outside seating, and was very quiet in the evening. We were able to sit around and talk and play games, while the kids were in the pool. Our room was large and had plenty of space for three of us (Room 1) with a king bed and pullout couch. We had a kitchenette that we never used because we were checking out all the good restaurants in the area. Close to a great restaurant, The Cracked Egg. Thank you Richard and Kim for being so helpful!

Room Tip: As for Room No. 1 - it's the biggest and has a large picture window that faces the pool/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. WE hope you and your family come back again to enjoy our oceanfront resort We continuously strive to improve our resort. Looking forward to your next visit to Daytona Beach. Thank You Richard and Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a very relaxing atomsphere and it is right on the beach. We loved that they had a little kitchenette in the room. The rooms where very clean and kept well. It is within walking distance of several restaurants which is very nice. Overall we had a very good stay here. We can't wait until we get to go to the beach again and hopefully we can stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our motto is Clean, Safe, and Secure. We want everyone to enjoy a stress free stay at our oceanfront resort. Looking forward to your next visit to our resort. Thank You Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

we have bin going to that motel for 8 years now wen pat was there and now it is kim and richard wonderful poeple the motel looks 100 percent better then wen the last oner was there this place is my home away from home i plan to go back next year we miss them and are little kelsey the place is wonderfull kim and richard are very nice poeple we never had a probleme with them everyting we needed we got some poeple think wen there on vacation they can do what ever they want they dont take care of the place wen you rent a room you got to take care of it like it was your place so complainers do what normal poeple do and take care of the place you rent because you will never have a good deal anywere like kim and richard motel and they will be happy to serve you





hey kim see you next march ok louise from canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank You for your review. j As you know we are always improving our resort. Some people are never going to be happy. We now have giant sunflowers growing. We look forward to seeing you in March. Thank You Kim Richard Kelsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daytona Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our Oceanside, and a number of our mattresses. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American Family Owned and operated. We live on our Oceanfront resort features 17 units. Of the seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens featuring stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American Owned and Operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 Service and Security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful Sunrises. Beautiful Sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable T.V, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, Markets, Fishing Piers, 3 Miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.