We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skyway Motel
Save
You added Skyway Motel to your Saves list
906 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

love this place close to everything clean wonderful family owned motel low rates i have been comming over 4 years always stay here, my sister lived next door and was sick i was able to call the motel and they would check on her for me will send everyone i know here

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 via mobile

This was our first time attending Biketoberfest and it won't be our last and we plan on staying at this motel every year we attend and hopefully the same room. The staff is GREAT and very accomendating. We are writing this review because it's hard to know a good place to stay and this hotel is a keeper. It is right across from the beach and a short distance from the main strip. Clean nice size rooms. This is a simple place so if you are looking for the crowds and noice this is not the place for you but it is the place for us. Only 364 more days until we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Tennessee
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Gone to Biketoberfest last 12yrs.Have stayed at Skyway the last 4yrs.Friendly people,watch my bike and vehicle,clean rooms,great location,get in and out quickly.Plan on staying this year.Good rates during that time of year also.For a older hotel they have all you need.Thanks Steve Light from Tennessee

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

I left my phone charger at this hotel. I called the next night, and they had it at the front desk. I asked them to mail it to me and the "manager" said they could not mail it to me unless I sent them money first. I asked her to just add the cost to my card that I paid with and she would not do that. It was not even an out of state address that I wanted it mailed to, but still a 2.5 hour drive. It would not have cost much to mail. I hope this comment keeps you from going there and gives another of the many cheap hotels there some business.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skyway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Motel

Address: 906 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Number of rooms: 14

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.