We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet-n-Cool!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Lagoon

Daytona Lagoon
601 Earl Street, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
386-254-5020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 55 Attractions in Daytona Beach
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wet-n-Cool!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location. Great value. Friendly and attentive Staff. Clean pools. Family friendly. Arcade good for those spot showers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    63
    21
    16
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holiday, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good place to spend the day with the kids.......more or less”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lagoon: a stretch of salt water separated from the sea by a low sandbank or coral reef. It is not. Instead it is a medium sized waterpark that has indoor and outdoor activities. Indoor: The Go-carts were fast and fun and the staff was great out there. However tell everyone when there is only 1 lap left, instead they just said stop and many people crashed into each other. Good rock climbing wall and laser tag was fun for my kids. They also liked the games in the arcade, especially the 4 person air hockey, and the fun music game with the drumsticks. The waterpark has a clean wave pool and lazy river with no horseplay, thank goodness. There are 6-7 waterslides which were fun...not huge ones like wet n wild but good fun nonetheless. The bar on site has no working tap beer, so its only canned beer....BOO!!! Tiny seat for 1 person in the locker room to change your suit on. Are you kidding me?? Its a waterpark not someone's backyard pool. Smoking is allowed in the park all around the bar, No! It should not be allowed anywhere in or outside the park. Its filled with children and babies so Daytona Lagoon Ban It! We had a snippy bartender who obviously didn't want to be there, but the lifeguards watched people like hawks, scanning back and forth never taking their eyes off people. Good Job Lifeguards. Had a rainstorm and they ran out of beer waiting for the rain to stop. No place in Daytona Beach should ever run out or stop selling beer. The best part is that you can sit in the middle of the park and just about see your kids where ever they are running around the waterpark area. Oh yea, 1 block away is a Winghouse.... can you say Oriental Wings after the waterslides!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Family Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went on Wednesday...Family Night for the special discounted rate. Kids loved water area as well as the Go-Kart racing

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I took my family here on a Wednesday and got in for $10 each from 4-10pm. I have a 4 and an 8 year old, they had a blast!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wet and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I are in our sixties, but I am still a kid at heart and did all the slides and rides. We didn't have these when I was growing up so I have to make up what we I lost.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daytona Lagoon also viewed

 

Been to Daytona Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.