We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel if playing golf or buying a car due to auto mall and golf course proximity.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Automall Circle, Daytona Beach, FL 32124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #25 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good hotel if playing golf or buying a car due to auto mall and golf course proximity.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was ideally located for this particular trip. Room was fine. Bathroom was fine. Tv in room was ok. Occasionally the signal faded out for a particular channel then it would come back on. The only pay channel was HBO. Internet was not secured but it did perform well. Make sure your antivirus and firewall are functioning well. Before connecting.

Service for rooms ran late everyday after 2:00 pm so I had to wait in the lobby two days out of five.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    35
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
39
35
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a nice new HI. So new it doesn't come up on GPS. Rooms are nice and clean. Very good for Bike Week since it's across from the Harley dealer and the car dealers. Food was included, but only a continental. If you pay you get a hot breakfast. Overall a decent value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

When we arrived they were very nice hotel lobby was very clean and nice . we got up to the room got ready for bed pulled the covers down and there was black hair in the bed . we called down to the desk they brought up new bedding . but had no one to make the bed so we did it no big deal that's why 4 stars not five . There is a gentlemen there named Clarence he is a maintenance man or property engineer he is the nicest guy ive ever met he brought the bedding up and told the manager that wasn't right how we were treated and condition of room . we seen him the next day asked him places to eat he was so polite knew every place around town that was good gave great directions . if all employees cared as much as he does this world would be great. he made it a pleasant stay . i will return for every event i attend in the Daytona area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We like the hotel for its many positive reviews on Trip Advisor, and for the most parts, they are true. The hotel is new and very clean. The check in was fast and the staff at the front desk was very courteous. Our room was situated in the back of the hotel, and we had expected a quiet stay. Unfortunately, at around 5 am in the morning, we were waken by a loud, endless noise that sounded like a large airplane/jet engine. In fact, it's almost 9 am, and we can still hear it as I am writing this review. Not sure if the hotel can fix this, but the rooms certainly need better sound proofing.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for staying with is and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

We are glad that you noticed how clean our property is and how courteous our staff is, we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest property in town!

I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. If you could please give me a call, I would be happy to look into our stay, as far as what room you were in...etc., and try to figure out where this noise came from.

We do have an exhaust fan in the kitchen, that we turn on when we begin preparing breakfast for our guests, but I know that could not be as loud as the noise you described.

Please give me a call and I will further look into your recent stay and I will be happy to personally take care of your next reservation.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur/GM
386-236-0200, ext. 501
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Myself and 9 others stayed at this property for two nights while playing golf at the LPGA courses nearby. The hotel is extremely convenient to the courses (several miles) and well situated right off I-95. Check-in was fast and pleasant: the customer service representatives were always courteous and helpful and offered to print maps to some of the recommended restaurants we had on our list and offer suggestions. I have stayed at Holiday Inn properties before but the room in this one was top notch. I had a King bed with a selection of 4 pillows. The room was of ample size and there was no noticeable noise from the interstate. The room had a flat screen TV, a dresser, a work desk and a nice comfortable lounge chair/footrest. All were in excellent condition. There were also a small refrigerator and coffee maker next to the closet, which housed an iron/ironing board as well. The bathroom was the biggest surprise - a very large walk-in glass shower beautifully tiled and a shower head with multiple settings that produced strong water pressure to sooth aching muscles. The counter was also of good size and stocked with full-sized hair dryer and all the usual bottle amenities (shampoo,etc) / soaps. There was no shortage of towels and they were large, a nice change from many hotels these days. The room was clean when we arrived and was again spotless when we returned form a long day away. I should mention that the King room is quite different from the 2 Queen setup some of my travel companions had - the bathroom in particular is not as nice (imho). There is a bar and a restaurant on this property. While I never used the restaurant, my colleagues indicated their breakfast meals were all very good. The bar had a happy hour that was well priced but short-staffed (one person total) given this was bike week and the hotel was full. It took quite a while to get our bill due to no fault of the only person working the full bar. There is a comfortable sitting area which I used several times due to the one real problem I encountered. The WiFi reception in my room was negligible at best. I was not the only one with this problem and it was not limited to one electronic appliance. It appears based on our experience that those of us on the east side of the elevator (side closest to I-95) had poor reception while those on the west had modest but not good reception. The WiFi reception in the lobby sitting area (which has very comfortable seating with several flat screen TV's) was excellent and saved what might have been a bad situation. I met a businessman in the lobby who had more critical work than I who had the same problem and thus the reason I cannot give the hotel the highest rating. Advertised WiFi in the room should be just that. But I would recommend the hotel and will stay there again if we travel to the area....unless it was a business trip and I had lots of work that required the internet! For the price some minimal complimentary breakfast could be provided, as other hotels in the same price range provide, but that is certainly not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA.

We are glad that you noticed our courteous staff as well as the all the amenitties that our guest rooms have to offer: 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers....etc.

You also mentioned how clean your guest room was, we strive to make our property the cleanest in town, thank you for noticing!

I would like to apologize for the slow Internet during Bike Week, we found that with we had a hardware issue during the event which we have since corrected. So the next time you choose to stay with us, you will not experience that issue again.

Thank you again for both staying with us and taking the time to write your review, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We are repeat visitors to this Holiday Inn and once again everything was great. Thanks to Dave, John and all the staff for the great job you do. For us, the location is excellent and the hotel is so clean and comfortable. We look forward to this vacation all year long and hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for making us your home, during Speedweeks again!

Our property vision is "Total Guest Satisfaction." Sounds like we were able to make that happen during your recent stay.

We look forward to seeing you next year as well.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Location is a big part of how we choose a hotel and this location worked well for us. It's very near the racetrack as well as the beach, but not in the middle of tourist chaos. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I recommend if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the tourist areas but do not require beach access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Good morning,

"Clean and friendly" is pretty high praise. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard

Address: 137 Automall Circle, Daytona Beach, FL 32124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in town for business, pleasure or both, the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA is convenient to all the Daytona Beach area has to offer. We await your arrival, from Welcome to Welcome back! Holiday Inn® Daytona Beach - LPGA Blvd Hotel. We are just 10 minutes from the Daytona International Speedway, home of NASCAR's Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400 and the AMA's Daytona 200, help every year during Bike Week. If golf is your game, we are just 5 minutes from LPGA International, which features two championship 18-hole golf courses, the Champions and the Legends. If the beach is calling your name, we are just 15 minutes from the Worlds Most Famous Beach. Our location is business-friendly and corporate guests can easily get to meetings held anywhere in the Daytona Beach vicinity. Two of our hotel's amenities include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center that has copy, fax, and print services. We also have almost 2300 square feet of flexible meeting space, for your corporate or social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Lpga Boulevard Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.