We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Court Motel to your Saves list
Ocean Court Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2315 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place was PERFECT for our family! The location is awesome! The staff was super nice and we had a great time! We will definitely visit again! Thanks for everything! Can't wAit to come back! Very cozy hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
williamson ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

i stayed here over the wekend,jan12 to 14th 2013,it is very clean,on the beach,has a outdoor grilling area,nice pool.i could here the waves crashing into the beach all night...very quite.offered me a great walkup rate and i was very happy i picked to stay here.steve galle ps taking my daughter there in march.....

Room Tip: my room was a city view,i would have had ocean view but will when i go in march.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a very good overall feeling right when we arrived at the motel, it had a sort of family atmosphere. The rooms were nice and clean, and also offered the possibility to cook your own meals in the in-room kitchen area.

There's a swimming pool, and the hotel is literally on the beach. The cost for the night was also very good. Only downside is that they don't serve breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here the beginning of October and it was pretty decent. 3 nights for $199??? Not bad! The rooms are somewhat dated, but who spends alot of time in their room when the beach is only steps away? We stayed in a room with kitchenette which was nice to save some $ on food by not eating out every meal and to keep the beer cold. :) Only a couple downers... had to ask for dish soap to do our dishes, I wish they had paper towel available in the kitchen, no blow dryer in the bathroom, and no beach towels available (we used our little bathroom ones.).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very reasonable,right on the beach. Perfect weather in October. Not a big motel just the right size. Walking distant to everything. Nice shopping area great resturants nice view of the ocean. The pool is very close to the ocean and motel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca,NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This adorable motel was just perfect for us. We got a upstairs private balcony room with a view of the ocean. The pool was warm and inviting and the management was friendly and helpful. Its a really laid back place and the guests all seemed to come year after year. Its a perfect for families or couples right on the beach. No frills or bells and whistles just a clean, cute little place with great rates.

Room Tip: The court yard or the upstairs balcony were my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyscorpionc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed here last minute and what a value! pool, beach chairs looking out into the ocean above the beach on the grass...just a few steps to the beach. clean and tidy rooms microwave and small fridge (bring a hairdryer) the people who stay here come back year after year and everyone seems to know everyone. 50's style ..not a high rise, not a chain. coffee hot at front 24 hour desk. you can smoke outside of your room the have chairs and a little table next to your door and umbrella tables and chairs scattered thru the courtyard.

Room Tip: any room is a value here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clevelandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#11 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#18 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.0 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#47 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Court Motel

Address: 2315 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Court Hotel Daytona Beach
Ocean Court Daytona Beach
Ocean Court Motel Daytona Beach Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing