We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent place, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Court Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Court Motel
Save Saved
You added Ocean Court Motel to your Saves list
2315 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty decent place, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here the beginning of October and it was pretty decent. 3 nights for $199??? Not bad! The rooms are somewhat dated, but who spends alot of time in their room when the beach is only steps away? We stayed in a room with kitchenette which was nice to save some $ on food by not eating out every meal and to keep the beer cold. :) Only a couple downers... had to ask for dish soap to do our dishes, I wish they had paper towel available in the kitchen, no blow dryer in the bathroom, and no beach towels available (we used our little bathroom ones.).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    30
    3
    9
    3
See reviews for
38
34
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very reasonable,right on the beach. Perfect weather in October. Not a big motel just the right size. Walking distant to everything. Nice shopping area great resturants nice view of the ocean. The pool is very close to the ocean and motel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca,NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This adorable motel was just perfect for us. We got a upstairs private balcony room with a view of the ocean. The pool was warm and inviting and the management was friendly and helpful. Its a really laid back place and the guests all seemed to come year after year. Its a perfect for families or couples right on the beach. No frills or bells and whistles just a clean, cute little place with great rates.

Room Tip: The court yard or the upstairs balcony were my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed here last minute and what a value! pool, beach chairs looking out into the ocean above the beach on the grass...just a few steps to the beach. clean and tidy rooms microwave and small fridge (bring a hairdryer) the people who stay here come back year after year and everyone seems to know everyone. 50's style ..not a high rise, not a chain. coffee hot at front 24 hour desk. you can smoke outside of your room the have chairs and a little table next to your door and umbrella tables and chairs scattered thru the courtyard.

Room Tip: any room is a value here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

There is always a warm welcome at the Ocean Court.
Dave, Lynda and Andrew are Fantastic owners ( and Fred, Tony & his wife are great front desk helpers )
The rooms are serviced and cleaned by excellent staff, I don't know how they manage to cope with the heat. The larger family rooms tend to be upstairs and have plenty of room for a family of 4.
Great beachside pool, shuffleboard for the kids, plenty of BBQ space and shady tiki huts to escape the sun.
Relaxing on a lounger, overlooking the beach, sipping a cool drink and watching the world go by is why we return year after year to Ocean Court.
I'm sure if you choose to stay here, you will love it too.
Cheers

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This motel is situated right on the beach in Daytona. It's a charming little place that takes you back to the late seventies in the right way. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Comfortable beds, very nice pool and free coffee in the morning. Perfect for families but couples will enjoy this place too. Cannot think of anything to improve this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin Ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family and I have been staying here since 1972. All of the staff treats us just like we are family. We know each of them and there is no to very low staff turnover. The staff speaks highly of the owners. Dave, Lynda and Andrew ( the owners) make sure your vacation is awesome. The rooms are clean, The grounds are clean and the housekeeping staff will go out of their way to accommodate you. Very affordable. Fimily oreinted. We have a standing reservation for our room for next year. I grew up comming here as a young child and I am watching my childern do the same things i did. Great place for building a lifetime of memories.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Court Motel

Address: 2315 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Ocean Court Hotel Daytona Beach
Ocean Court Daytona Beach
Ocean Court Motel Daytona Beach Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.