We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation at Sierra Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sierra Suites
Save Saved
You added Sierra Suites to your Saves list
1819 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation at Sierra Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great Daytona family vacation at Sierra Suites! Our family always enjoys staying at Sierra Suites - Rick and Ada always go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The rooms and pool area are always very clean and well kept. Rich and Ada are always available to ensure you are comfortable. We always make next summer's reservation before we leave...can't wait to come back to Sierra Suites!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    8
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just finished our annual two week stay at the Sierra Suites over the July holiday period. We always have a great time there and this is largely due to the owners, Rick and Ada Harman. They go out of their way, as they always do, to make sure your room is ready upon your arrival and to address your requests during your stay. They truly are like staying with family. It was also great to see our summertime friends (repeat guests) . We will certainly return next summer and probably sooner if they'll have us back!!!!!! BOOK EARLY TOO!!!!!!

Room Tip: Call Rick, you'll do best by contacting him personally. He has a variety of room types. As I sai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed at Seirra Suites for ten wonderful days. Love this place it's a wonderful place to stay. Wish I was back there. Rick and Ada are the best, they take excellent care of all their guest. We have been coming here for the last 12 years

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

From the time we checked in until the time we left, there were so many "wow" moments. Rick and his wife are so welcoming. We felt like family. They treated us like family!! The rooms are spacious and decorated beautifully. The only complaint I have was not having enough time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have been staying at Sierra suites since 2009. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. It feels like home for all who stay there. If you want to stay where it is totally comfortable, better book quickly. Most rooms are booked year to year. Rick turned 50 while we were there in June so we had a community "surprise" birthday cook-out. All the units are clean with cable and internet. We most always get there a day early and Rick and Ada will try to get us in, if not "our 18" then 10, which is a clean comfortable room. We will be returning in January for the month. We found our little piece of paradise at Sierra Suites. Bruce and Rick are hard to beat at corn hole, but watch out for Ada she is just as good as Rick! love them both.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A little over 2 weeks ago, I returned from my 10 day stay at Sierra Suites. It has taken me this long to post my review because I keep on dreaming and wishing that I was still there. From sitting on the patio in the morning with a steaming cup of coffee watching the sunrise, to sitting on the deck overlooking the ocean, floating in the sparkling clean swimming pool, relaxing in my exceptionally clean 3 bedroom 2.5 bath unit without a care in the world, talking with friends who come year after year, and, of course, missing Rick and Ada who are like family to me, Sierra Suites is the best kept secret in Daytona Beach and surrounding areas.

I’ve stayed at several other places over the years and none can compete with the cleanliness and friendliness of Sierra Suites. It’s like having your own private resort and the hosts, Rick and Ada, are so attentive that you won’t want for a thing. I’ve looked at all units that Sierra has to offer and there is not a bad unit in the place.

Normally, I stay 5 nights twice a year; however, this year I chose to stay 10 nights in May and I’m coming back for another 5 nights in October. I just love this place and cannot say enough good things about it.

The only bad part about staying at Sierra Suites is having to leave when vacation is over.

Room Tip: All rooms, courtyard, oceanview, or oceanfront are great and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife Lake, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed at Sierra the 1st week of April. Room was very clean as usual. Internet is available room and poolside and they offer a lot of cable channels. Rick and Ada are always on site or a phone call away if you have any questions. Will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 1819 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, clean, family oriented motel located directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach. We have 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy oceanfront comfort with direct beach access. You can walk on the beach to the pier or boardwalk. You can lounge by the pool, catch some rays on the huge sundeck, or play shuffleboard or cornhole on our other deck. There are also grills in our courtyard to grill that perfect steak. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.