We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are in love w/ Sierra Suites and Daytona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sierra Suites
Save Saved
You added Sierra Suites to your Saves list
1819 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“We are in love w/ Sierra Suites and Daytona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Thank you Rick/Ada for making our vacation exceptional!!!..Loved everything,and the tour of the other suites left me so envious.Too bad I'm a smoker and couldn't rent one{strictly non smokers}.The views were awe inspiring.You both were "down home people".The grounds were very well kept{how are the watermelons coming}? Our adventure during Sandy was just that,an adventure.And funny at times lol..Sierra Suites is a home away from home for us.We got just what we wanted,away from the hustle and bustle of city life,no headaches,no hassles,and no bugs lol.
Clean rooms is an understatement,all the rooms were impeccable.Its everything a couple,or family could ask for. Thank You both,from the both of us.
Most sincerely,Richard and Bonny

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    8
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our fifth visit to Sierra Suites and find it just gets better. Clean rooms, unbeatable views of the ocean and a great location for the pool. Nothing is too much for owners Rick and Ada ( she should open a library, as she provided my wife with endless books to while away the hours) Convenience stores are a walk across the road, and a Publix and Winn Dixie are a short drive away. Direct access to the beach and rentals from Ricks back gate. Our Suite (18 ) was perfect with views of the ocean. Very clean and had everything we needed. so perfect for self catering. We stayed for the first 4 days of our vacation and returned for the final four days. We have also stayed in Suite 16 as a family of six and found this suite to be perfect. Will go back again and again.

Room Tip: If you prefer a sea view check out the Sierra Suites website for the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannock
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Sierra Suites after reading good reviews on this webside.

Can't believe we stayed in suites that were supposedly rated so highly. We booked for 3 nights but only stuck it our for 2. The rooms were terribly furnished, everything was old and so shabby.There were even holes in the curtains. There are no cleaners - we were told that nobody would come into our apartment to clean and thereby if anything went missing they were not to blame!! We also found cockroaches.

The only thing that was good was the location and pool area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick1836, Owner at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
I e-mailed you twice to verify that you stayed here. You have never replied. I have no record of you staying at Sierra Suites, and I requested your review be removed until you could verify you stayed at Sierra Suites in Daytona Beach. We do not have old furniture or holes in our curtains. Our units are sprayed monthly inside and out so we do not have cockroaches. Our suites are nicely furnished and the pictures on the website are up to date. The reviews you read on our site are from people who actually stayed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife Lake, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We did what the last reviewer did and planned our next getaway at Sierra Suites just after we got home from our 1st trip. Rooms were just as clean as the first visit. Rick was right on the property when we arrived. Our room faced the ocean and was a great view to see each and every morning. It was very very quiet on the premises as well. Thank you again for a wonderful visit. Hope to stay again in 2013....planning that trip now!! I recommend Sierra Suites for anyone's trip to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Loved room 18.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is the best vacation spot in Florida. The owners Rick and Ada are truly wonderful people who take care of guests as though we were family. I think we have stayed in all but 2 of the suites over the years and each one has all the amenities of home. The rooms are clean and pretty!! The beds are comfy. The sheets and towels are clean and in abundance. The pool is always sparkling clean and you never have to worry about having a lounge chair, plenty of lounges, tables and umbrellas. The newer stone patio on the beach is huge and very pretty. Playing corn hole was a blast, provided by Rick and Ada as well as shuffle board, beach chairs, sand toy, grills and he even has movies to borrow. Everything is welcoming and accessible. The landscaping and lawn ornaments are beautiful it easy to see the hard work and love put into the place. Plenty of room to accommodate guests wanting privacy while still having a friendly comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to making new friends every year and visiting with our old friends Rick and Ada. Finally as for the location, I feel as though the pool is in by back yard and when I open the gate I am on my own private beach. We are in the process of planning our first family reunion vacation and where else but Sierra Suites!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room at all. 2 -4 people suite 18 or 19. Larger family 16 is my favorite. All have grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My stay in May of 2012 at Sierra Suites, as usual, was excellent. The owners are very people oriented and try to accomodate you as best they can and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They even have different games and have cookouts for their customers. The rooms and pool area are very clean. I would recommend to anyone staying at Sierra Suites in Daytona Beach is a great idea!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was a lovely place to stay while we were on a family vacation. It was kid friendly and the rooms were clean. Had a nice pool and wonderful off the deck access to the beach. Will be going back to stay there again while in Florida. Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 1819 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, clean, family oriented motel located directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach. We have 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy oceanfront comfort with direct beach access. You can walk on the beach to the pier or boardwalk. You can lounge by the pool, catch some rays on the huge sundeck, or play shuffleboard or cornhole on our other deck. There are also grills in our courtyard to grill that perfect steak. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.