We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Castle Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sand Castle Motel to your Saves list
Sand Castle Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3619 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Place & Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My first time was this weekend at the Sand Castle. The owners are nice. The motel sets right on the beach. The pool overlooks the beach and is very clean. Lots of lounge chairs. The beach access is right by the pool. There is lots of restaurants nearby. A few delivery places. 7-11 across the street. No need to pay higher prices at the hotels or condos near by. Some rooms have full kitchen. My small dog was allowed. It was just Great! Definitly my place in daytona Beach from now on!

Room Tip: 107 near pool and beach. First floor. Pets allowed and has kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice place to stay on Daytona Beach. Located right on the beach, walking distance to the Sungloe Pier. The price is right and the rooms are large and very clean. As we are retirees, we enjoyed our stay. Make sure you stop by Boondocks for a bite to eat and a cold drink.

Room Tip: Don't forget your bathing suit. Try the Inlet Harbor Restaurant, sit outside and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the 'Castle' for over 7 years, in the fall and this is the first year as 'snowbirds'. You see the same faces every year, & it makes you feel like home. The owners, Lonnie & Vic are wonderful along with their staff, Irina, Steve, Joy, Rob and Susie. They plan cookouts and karaoke on the upper deck for all the guests & everyone joins in the fun. It is a super friendly motel located directly on the ocean with clean rooms, heated pool and very reasonable rates. We are booked for the fall and also as 'snowbirds' again this winter. Try it, you'll love it!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

my husband and i stayed here this pass weekend .we were here for biketoberfest..best kept secret.our first time here and we will be back even had covered parking for our motorcycles everyone was very nice room clean what more could you ask for ..and believe it or not very quiet

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The owners are so nice! We stay here for a week every few years. You can't beat the value! So much fun, and very family friendly. We love the location; right on the beach, close to Ponce Inlet and Daytona.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

A very nice,clean, and friendly place to getaway.Reasonable priced and located nicely. Really enjoy the upper deck to hang out on and just being able to step out from the room to go to the pool or ocean is a pleasure.
d

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Occasionally, I find myself in a tough spot when reviewing a place, and this is one of those times. We stayed here six years ago, and the place could not have been more perfect. This most recent stay, however, was not so much. Let me start with what was good. The price for any of the rooms here is very reasonable, especially for being right on the beach. The rooms are a little dated, but they are nice. The pool is great, too- the deep end is 9', and it is always clean. The housekeeper, Irina, is super nice, and really takes pride in her work. Once I looked out onto the balcony and saw her down on her hands and knees scrubbing the neighbor's balcony. She kept our room spotless. We had an ocean front unit, and the view was spectacular. There is ample covered parking, so you won't always have to get into a hot vehicle. The managers were very nice (the actual owners live elsewhere, they told us).
Now for the bad... it is NOT QUIET here at night. There were a few other families with little kids like us here, but there were also some older people here (50's and 60's?) that just couldn't seem to maintain any level of respect and civil obedience once the sun went down. We had a guy outside screaming to the top of his lungs one night over and over. Another night, there was an entire gang of older folks sitting outside on the picnic table playing drinking games and being really loud... so loud, in fact, that the police came and asked them to quieten down! These are but a couple of examples of our week here, but there was something going on like this every night that disrupted our family's sleep. We even complained to the management, and they just told us to call the police. So, take my review for what it's worth, and make your own decision. It's cheap to stay here, but, if you're looking for a classier bunch of people (not everyone that was there, just the rowdy ones) to vacation with, you may want to look elsewhere. For us... we probably will not be back here again.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are situated away from the courtyard and are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sand Castle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Castle Motel

Address: 3619 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sand Castle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sand Castle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Hotel Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Castle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.